$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Omni Hotel At Independence Park

4 stars
401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
147 reviews
beautiful room, great location

Perfect room, perfect location, great service. The gym is small. We had a beautiful stay See full review

  • MarioVans
  • Aug 17, 2014
One Night stop over

We arrived late and staff were fantastic. Hotel was easy to find and the location was great for... See full review

  • Lorc
  • Jun 23, 2014

 The Omni Group's flagship downtown Philly branch, the Omni Hotel Independence Park Hotel Philadelphia reflects its Society Hill location along with rich history in its plush, old-European decor, grand piano and sparkling chandeliers. The dusky drapes and cozy booths of the Azalea Restaurant compliment the mansion-house feel, and the regional US cuisine ranges from lobster bisque to veal chop. Take an after-dinner dip in the Jacuzzi, or check in for a well-earned massage at the Balance Spa after a long day of historical sight-seeing. If you're on a health-kick, the special Get Fit rooms come with private equipment, and guests can sample the Ideal Living options for more balanced dishes on the hotel's menu.

Key facts
  • 150 guestrooms
  • Non-smoking building
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center and spa
  • Business services
  • 3,500-square-feet of meeting space
  • Children's program
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub
  • Pet-friendly rooms on lower floor
Neighborhood
Rookie historians cannot get any closer to Independence National Historic Park than staying at the Omni Independence Park. Set across the street from Independence Hall and the First Bank of the US, this Society Hill area is best experienced on foot. A ten-minute walk will take you to the Liberty Bell, while the Benjamin Franklin Museum enchants the young and old with artifacts, displays, and animations that introduce visitors to the rebellious man behind the diplomatic mask. 5th street SEPTA station is on the other side of the park, for those seeking access to the Center City West district.
Hints and tips

Bringing the kids with you? They'll get backpacks bursting with activities on arrival, and parents will be happy with the game and toy loans, as well as suggested family itineraries from the hotel staff.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel At Independence Park also booked these hotels.

Omni Hotel At Independence Park Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room 1 King and Sofa Bed
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Kennels
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Dining

Azaleas
Azalea Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking picturesque Independence Park. Our accomplished chefs have created an inspiring menu of eclectic cuisine with the emphasis on regional American specialties. Open Mon-Thur 0630-2300 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0700-2300 hours.
Lobby Lounge
Located on hotel property. Open Mon-Thur 1400-2300 hours. Open Fri 1400-0200 hours. Open Sat 1200-0200 hours and Sun 1200-2300 hours. The Lobby Lounge serves light fare and a full dinner menu until 2300 hours each night. Lunch is served on Saturday and Sunday only and Happy Hour Sunday thru Friday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 9, 2011

Lovely and elegant

I have absolutely no complaints. It was way nicer and luxurious than I'd expected and I have very high standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In historical section of Philly, the best part.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Great location

Great location, many good restaurant all in walking distance. Located right down the block from Independece Hall. Rooms were clean, and front desk staff very helpful. They recomended a great restaurant. My only complaint was at 2 a.m, the bars let out and it was very noisy on the street. Maybe having a room on a higher florr would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 4, 2008

Perfect!!!

Great location, very friendly professional staff. Nice clean roomy room. Worth every penny. Walking distance to all the best restaurants and historical sites. Loved it! Traveling on business, felt just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLIUSA
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2008

Staff very accomodating

Our check in was effortless and staff very helpful. The room layout was good and bathroom very nice. We had a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restsurants are an easy walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern New Jersey
May 24, 2011

Great Hotel in a great location

We were very pleased with this hotel. I gave it all 5s, which I rarely do as there is always something to improve. My wife and I spent a weekend in Philly. The Omni was located perfectly - we walked to all the major attractions and restaurants on our list. The room was very nicely appointed and clean. The only downside is that the door was not as soundproof as it could be so we heard some hall noise and the elevator). The staff was very attentive and the price was very reasonable and a bargain for the quality level. We spent time in hotel bar, which I usually don't do, but this one was very nice and reasonably priced. The bartender steered right and we enjoyed a few martinis and some of the house wine (not listed on the drink menu).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Franklin Court is right near the hotel, but is tucked away in an alley and easy to miss. It is the location of Ben Franklin's house which he built and lived in until his death. There are houses still standing on the property which he built to rent out. You can see the remaining foundation of his house and there is a museum on site. Its well worth doing and we almost missed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nittanylion
Business
easton pa
Jan 30, 2011

Omni

We were out with friends for the evening. I loved this hotel [...]! This is a gorgeous, clean, friendly hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Continental is my favorite! But several great restaurants close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Amazing Hotel

This is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Unbelievable for the price! My husband, our 4 year old daughter, 6 year old son, and 16 year old son stayed in a suite with a very comfortable king size bed and a pull-out sofa bed. The room was HUGE. The view of the city and the Delaware River was stunning. Our room had two tall windows with deep window seats. The bathroom was beautiful. Very clean. The staff was fantastic. And, most important- location, location, location. Independence Park was so beautiful. We stayed over 4th of July weekend. There were reinactors in period dress everywhere. My 6 year old was recruited to the continental army. To say he was impressed is an understatement. We walked to all the historic sites- all withing a couple of blocks from the hotel! There were several fireworks displays visible from our room on the 3rd. We walked all over the city. One word of warning- PA does not sell alcohol in many places. There was a hotel bar and one restaurant we ate at served alcohol, but there was only one liquor store in town. It was a long way away and it closed before dark. I would expect a hotel as nice as this one to cost twice as much as they charged. Do keep in mind that there are a lot of people to tip. I will stay at the Omni Independence Park again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Perfect location

[...] But we were able to get a good off season rate and I knew that it is in a good location with many restaurants and historic sites nearby. When we got there the hotel didn't feel too big or corporate, was very comfortable, and the service was excellent without being pretentious. Our hotel room was large with great views, and was nicely furnished. Wireless internet was free. We enjoyed the use of the fitness center, pool, hot tub and sauna. The pool room, like everywhere else was very clean and nicely maintained. My wife is much harder to please than me and she LOVED THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kymmer1NY
Business
New York
Jan 30, 2010

Do not overlook the Omni

Went to Philadelphia for a graduation; my stay was very brief, but in those brief moments I immediately recognized why Omni Hotels has ranked the "Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Upscale Hotel Chains" by J.D. Power and Associates", more than once. Hotel room very clean and roomy. Beds are fantastic, best sleep I've had in a long time. The location is perfect, a short walk to the Liberty Bell. I do however, recommend Valet Parking (worth the expense). If you have to go out, the Omni will get you a taxi (not expensive from hotel to Center City). Do not overlook this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Mar 18, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

It doesn't get any better than this! We're from New Jersey and have been to Philadelphia dozens of times but never did the tourist things in the Old City area. The staff was so nice and we were in love with our room! Very clean and a great view. The only thing was that it was a bit pricey for us for one night but as far a location you really can't beat it! We saved a ton on cabs/train fare because it was only a quick 5 block walk from the PATCO Speedline at 8th and Market and all the attractions and resturants we wanted to go to were very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Christ Church (Where George Washington and William Penn attended services) in Olde City is definitely worth taking a look at. They give free tours and accept donations. It's beautiful and has an interesting history :]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top