$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Omni Hotel At Independence Park

4 stars
401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
147 reviews
beautiful room, great location

Perfect room, perfect location, great service. The gym is small. We had a beautiful stay See full review

  • MarioVans
  • Aug 17, 2014
One Night stop over

We arrived late and staff were fantastic. Hotel was easy to find and the location was great for... See full review

  • Lorc
  • Jun 23, 2014

 The Omni Group's flagship downtown Philly branch, the Omni Hotel Independence Park Hotel Philadelphia reflects its Society Hill location along with rich history in its plush, old-European decor, grand piano and sparkling chandeliers. The dusky drapes and cozy booths of the Azalea Restaurant compliment the mansion-house feel, and the regional US cuisine ranges from lobster bisque to veal chop. Take an after-dinner dip in the Jacuzzi, or check in for a well-earned massage at the Balance Spa after a long day of historical sight-seeing. If you're on a health-kick, the special Get Fit rooms come with private equipment, and guests can sample the Ideal Living options for more balanced dishes on the hotel's menu.

Key facts
  • 150 guestrooms
  • Non-smoking building
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center and spa
  • Business services
  • 3,500-square-feet of meeting space
  • Children's program
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub
  • Pet-friendly rooms on lower floor
Neighborhood
Rookie historians cannot get any closer to Independence National Historic Park than staying at the Omni Independence Park. Set across the street from Independence Hall and the First Bank of the US, this Society Hill area is best experienced on foot. A ten-minute walk will take you to the Liberty Bell, while the Benjamin Franklin Museum enchants the young and old with artifacts, displays, and animations that introduce visitors to the rebellious man behind the diplomatic mask. 5th street SEPTA station is on the other side of the park, for those seeking access to the Center City West district.
Hints and tips

Bringing the kids with you? They'll get backpacks bursting with activities on arrival, and parents will be happy with the game and toy loans, as well as suggested family itineraries from the hotel staff.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel At Independence Park also booked these hotels.

Omni Hotel At Independence Park Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room 1 King and Sofa Bed
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Kennels
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Dining

Azaleas
Azalea Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking picturesque Independence Park. Our accomplished chefs have created an inspiring menu of eclectic cuisine with the emphasis on regional American specialties. Open Mon-Thur 0630-2300 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0700-2300 hours.
Lobby Lounge
Located on hotel property. Open Mon-Thur 1400-2300 hours. Open Fri 1400-0200 hours. Open Sat 1200-0200 hours and Sun 1200-2300 hours. The Lobby Lounge serves light fare and a full dinner menu until 2300 hours each night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1222Lou
Nevada, USA
Nov 3, 2012

Lovely Hotel

The Omni Hotel is lovely. Location right on Independence Park is fantastic. It was a great base from which to enjoy Philly. Three things that stood out were the baggage storage before we could check in, the concierge service and the computer access. BTW, you need a few more computers, one isn't enough. Our only complaint was with the housekeeping...didn't leave bath towels one day so I had to call for them and the bathroom floor, especially around the toilet, had not been mopped recently. With the floor color, it could be difficult to see all the spots, but with the right light it was pretty disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The upscale "Chart House" is on the water, has excellent seafood and lovely atmosphere. Be prepared to spend $35-$50 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonjawd
Business
Westport,Connecticut
Sep 16, 2012

I just loved it!

I really cannot wait to go back. The room was beautiful and overlooked the park. The area had so much to walk to and I didn't have time to see it well, so I am excited to return. The front desk staff was so helpful. I had forgotten my phone charger and they offered to find me one and did! They even gave it to me! The room service attendant forgot my syrup but ran right back with it in no time. The food was great. The gym was supurb! Then I had forgotten my book in my rush to catch a train and the housekeeping staff found it for me and held it to be picked up. WONDERFUL.... Would never stay anywhere else. People make all the difference plus the place is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make time to walk around and enjoy this area right outside your door. Old town is historical and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Pumps
Business
Texas
Sep 3, 2012

Omni Consistency

You can't go wrong at an Omni and that applies here. Superb service, well appointed and spacious rooms, gracious decor, tasty food, etc. The only ding here was that the windows (even on the 12th floor) were inadequate for buffering the street noise. Not a big deal - a Saturday night spent in Philly by Independence Hall is likely a much quieter place than it was in 1776.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M3AN HAX0R
Business
Vienna, Va
Aug 28, 2012

Nice hotel but a bit pricy

Nice hotel but $250+ per night is a little much. Nice rooms, restaurant it a bit shabby. Great management and love there is a massage option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AR
Aug 22, 2012

Nice hotel and Enjoyable staying

The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The room has a common door to another room, not as sound proof. Fortunately, the next door is quiet. Other than that, everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Knight
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2012

Solid business hotel

This place had wireless included and comfortable bed and sofa. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eclectic mom
Business
Rockland County, New York
Aug 12, 2012

Loved it!

The room was elegant and beautiful. The staff was as helpful as can be.My car was parked there and I was able to leave it for seaveral hours after check out at no additional charge which was a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would buy one of the bus tour tickets right away and use that as my transportation around town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog of Thunder
Business
Washington DC
Aug 6, 2012

Great location, no complaints

My wife and I stayed at the Omni and picked the hoel based on its location. The location in Philadelphia is perfect if you are looking to explore the historical sights, and it's easy to get around to other places in Philadelphia as well. Our room was quite large, which we appreciated. Although it didn't have a view, we didn't mind, since our priority is a quiet room. The bathroom was clean, though the shower head was a bit weak. Wi-fi was free and fast enough for basic surfing, though if you were here for business it might be too slow for serious work. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amada is two blocks from the hotel, and Morimoto is three. Both are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docdaz
Business
Saftey Harbor Fl.
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect location

This hotel is in the exact right spot right across the street from Carpenters Hall and next to Independence Square on a hot July its nice to be able to return to a cool hotel an oasis from all the activity. the staff was very personable especially David at the front desk and after hours consear, was very heldful and made great recommendations. the actual Consear was less helpful and leaves at 7:30 Way to early! My only complaint was the showerhead. a nice rain shower head, but no regular one difficult to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a night out ASAP
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 23, 2012

Great for a night out

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay in a hotel where we could walk around, bar hop and have dinner and not have to worry about driving, this was perfect! In walking distance to great restaurants and bars in very classy old city Philadelphia :) I will definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plough and the Stars is a great upscale Irish bar/restaurant with delicious food and a huge beer selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy68
Business
Tennessee
Jul 20, 2012

Great experience

We loved our stay. The staff was great and very helpful and our room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top