$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Omni Hotel At Independence Park

4 stars
401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
One Night stop over

We arrived late and staff were fantastic. Hotel was easy to find and the location was great for... See full review

  • Lorc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Perfect place to stay for touring Philadelphia's historic landmarks

The main purpose of our visit to Philadelphia was to introduce the kids to part of our country's... See full review

  • esl537
  • May 28, 2014

 The Omni Group's flagship downtown Philly branch, the Omni Hotel Independence Park Hotel Philadelphia reflects its Society Hill location along with rich history in its plush, old-European decor, grand piano and sparkling chandeliers. The dusky drapes and cozy booths of the Azalea Restaurant compliment the mansion-house feel, and the regional US cuisine ranges from lobster bisque to veal chop. Take an after-dinner dip in the Jacuzzi, or check in for a well-earned massage at the Balance Spa after a long day of historical sight-seeing. If you're on a health-kick, the special Get Fit rooms come with private equipment, and guests can sample the Ideal Living options for more balanced dishes on the hotel's menu.

Key facts
  • 150 guestrooms
  • Non-smoking building
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center and spa
  • Business services
  • 3,500-square-feet of meeting space
  • Children's program
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub
  • Pet-friendly rooms on lower floor
Neighborhood
Rookie historians cannot get any closer to Independence National Historic Park than staying at the Omni Independence Park. Set across the street from Independence Hall and the First Bank of the US, this Society Hill area is best experienced on foot. A ten-minute walk will take you to the Liberty Bell, while the Benjamin Franklin Museum enchants the young and old with artifacts, displays, and animations that introduce visitors to the rebellious man behind the diplomatic mask. 5th street SEPTA station is on the other side of the park, for those seeking access to the Center City West district.
Hints and tips

Bringing the kids with you? They'll get backpacks bursting with activities on arrival, and parents will be happy with the game and toy loans, as well as suggested family itineraries from the hotel staff.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9489 -75.1476
Area served
Chinatown, City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel At Independence Park also booked these hotels.

Omni Hotel At Independence Park Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room 1 King and Sofa Bed
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Dining

Azaleas
Azalea Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking picturesque Independence Park. Our accomplished chefs have created an inspiring menu of eclectic cuisine with the emphasis on regional American specialties. Open Mon-Thur 0630-2300 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0700-2300 hours.
Lobby Lounge
Located on hotel property. Open Mon-Thur 1400-2300 hours. Open Fri 1400-0200 hours. Open Sat 1200-0200 hours and Sun 1200-2300 hours. The Lobby Lounge serves light fare and a full dinner menu until 2300 hours each night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben's buddy
Maryland
Dec 4, 2012

Weekend trip

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The room wasn't quite as nice as expected and I would have thought breakfast would have been included. Overall, very good and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Portrait museum across the street is very good and not crowded at all.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moscas
Philly
Dec 2, 2012

Date Night on the Town

Surprise date night out was great as usual. Love the Omni Hotel and their staff. Even though there was a wedding during our stay, not once did we feel put out by the staff. They were still just as welcoming to us as they were to others. This was our 2nd stay at the Omni and it was just as great as the first. The front desk staff recommended Jone's Restaurant for dinner and I will be forever be grateful. They really help make our night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam saxophone
Central Jersey
Nov 25, 2012

Amazing Hotel and Location

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend and it was simply a pleasure. The hotel is elegant and classy clean and courteous. Our room was so big, it even had a couch, and we had a wonderful view. The amenities are equally nice and the staff is ebullient and amiable. It exceeded our expectations for what we paid. We would definitely go back. The only set back is that valet parking is $37 per day. Which is frustrating, but hard to avoid. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philos33
Monterey, CA
Nov 11, 2012

Classy and friendly

Excellent stay - smiling and helpful staff, stylish and immaculate decor. My rating deductions are for self-parking being inconvenient in garage on parallel street behind hotel, and for mattresses and pillows not being 5-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMD
NJ
Nov 3, 2012

Nice Place

I would stay here again. Good location, clean, comfortable room. Parking was at a public garage for $25 day vs. $37 for hotel valet to the same garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1222Lou
Nevada, USA
Nov 3, 2012

Lovely Hotel

The Omni Hotel is lovely. Location right on Independence Park is fantastic. It was a great base from which to enjoy Philly. Three things that stood out were the baggage storage before we could check in, the concierge service and the computer access. BTW, you need a few more computers, one isn't enough. Our only complaint was with the housekeeping...didn't leave bath towels one day so I had to call for them and the bathroom floor, especially around the toilet, had not been mopped recently. With the floor color, it could be difficult to see all the spots, but with the right light it was pretty disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The upscale "Chart House" is on the water, has excellent seafood and lovely atmosphere. Be prepared to spend $35-$50 per person.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladydoc
Kapaa, Hawaii
Oct 24, 2012

Omni Philadelphia

Parking next door to the hotel was convenient. at Bourse garage. Front staff was very friendly. Bellman was courteous, friendly, helpful and informative. Location was perfect for sightseeing historical sites. Only downside was some construction going on outside till midnight, and no free bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Ritz theaters within walking distance. One is next door, and others short walk. Good movies showing.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLUE BUNNY
MOSCOW, PENNSYLVANIA
Oct 13, 2012

FANSTASTIC FAMIILY GETAWAY

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS. OUR ROOM ON THE FIRST NIGHT HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE AIR CONDITIONING. MANAGER THE NEXT MORNING HAD THE FIRST NIGHT ROOM CHARGES REMOVED. THE STAFF WAS THE FRIENDLIST I HAVE EVERY EXPIERENCED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly love
Ny,ny
Sep 18, 2012

Great location

The Omni hotel is in the center of all the historic sights. The room was clean and the staff is very courteous. I highly recommend the Omni!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonjawd
Business
Westport,Connecticut
Sep 16, 2012

I just loved it!

I really cannot wait to go back. The room was beautiful and overlooked the park. The area had so much to walk to and I didn't have time to see it well, so I am excited to return. The front desk staff was so helpful. I had forgotten my phone charger and they offered to find me one and did! They even gave it to me! The room service attendant forgot my syrup but ran right back with it in no time. The food was great. The gym was supurb! Then I had forgotten my book in my rush to catch a train and the housekeeping staff found it for me and held it to be picked up. WONDERFUL.... Would never stay anywhere else. People make all the difference plus the place is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make time to walk around and enjoy this area right outside your door. Old town is historical and beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top