$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Omni Hotel At Independence Park

4 stars
401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
147 reviews
beautiful room, great location

Perfect room, perfect location, great service. The gym is small. We had a beautiful stay See full review

  • MarioVans
  • Aug 17, 2014
One Night stop over

We arrived late and staff were fantastic. Hotel was easy to find and the location was great for... See full review

  • Lorc
  • Jun 23, 2014

 The Omni Group's flagship downtown Philly branch, the Omni Hotel Independence Park Hotel Philadelphia reflects its Society Hill location along with rich history in its plush, old-European decor, grand piano and sparkling chandeliers. The dusky drapes and cozy booths of the Azalea Restaurant compliment the mansion-house feel, and the regional US cuisine ranges from lobster bisque to veal chop. Take an after-dinner dip in the Jacuzzi, or check in for a well-earned massage at the Balance Spa after a long day of historical sight-seeing. If you're on a health-kick, the special Get Fit rooms come with private equipment, and guests can sample the Ideal Living options for more balanced dishes on the hotel's menu.

Key facts
  • 150 guestrooms
  • Non-smoking building
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center and spa
  • Business services
  • 3,500-square-feet of meeting space
  • Children's program
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub
  • Pet-friendly rooms on lower floor
Neighborhood
Rookie historians cannot get any closer to Independence National Historic Park than staying at the Omni Independence Park. Set across the street from Independence Hall and the First Bank of the US, this Society Hill area is best experienced on foot. A ten-minute walk will take you to the Liberty Bell, while the Benjamin Franklin Museum enchants the young and old with artifacts, displays, and animations that introduce visitors to the rebellious man behind the diplomatic mask. 5th street SEPTA station is on the other side of the park, for those seeking access to the Center City West district.
Hints and tips

Bringing the kids with you? They'll get backpacks bursting with activities on arrival, and parents will be happy with the game and toy loans, as well as suggested family itineraries from the hotel staff.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9489 -75.1476
Area served
Chinatown, City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel At Independence Park also booked these hotels.

Omni Hotel At Independence Park Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room 1 King and Sofa Bed
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Dining

Azaleas
Azalea Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking picturesque Independence Park. Our accomplished chefs have created an inspiring menu of eclectic cuisine with the emphasis on regional American specialties. Open Mon-Thur 0630-2300 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0700-2300 hours.
Lobby Lounge
Located on hotel property. Open Mon-Thur 1400-2300 hours. Open Fri 1400-0200 hours. Open Sat 1200-0200 hours and Sun 1200-2300 hours. The Lobby Lounge serves light fare and a full dinner menu until 2300 hours each night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PennMom
Pittsburgh
May 15, 2013

Love the Omni!

Everything about our stay was lovely...from the pleasant staff who greeted us at the door to the fresh flowers in the lobby. Our room was beautiful and immaculate. The Independence Hall neighbourhood is incredibly charming and peaceful. Free wi-fi and a Cosi coffeeshop around the corner just add to the overall convenience of this hotel. Will only stay here on future visits to Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Jeff
Ridgewood, NJ
May 14, 2013

Nice Little Jewel

Wonderful location near the historic district; rooms are clean and neat, bed extremely comfortable, nice bathroom, above-average amenities, QUIET night's sleep!! Reasonably good value, would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SydandPet
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Great Place to Stay for Philly Highlights

Awesome location within walking distance to pretty much everything. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Certain amenities could use an upgrade, but the location and price more than make up for it. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's - can't beat it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Glen Rock
Business
Glen Rock, NJ
May 3, 2013

Great place to stay

I stayed here for 2 days mid-week on a business trip, and I found the rooms very comfortable, clean, and spacious. My room had a great view of Chestnut street and I had a sofa bed and desk in my room. Most importantly the bedside lamps had outlets on them, so I could charge my phone and have it next to me on the nightstand. The staff was very helpful with parking options and other questions. There's a nice little lounge downstairs, in case you want to have a after work drink or just relax and read the paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CElizabeth
Washington DC
Apr 23, 2013

Hit or miss

I found the comment from the reception staff to be unusual. He said if otherguests were making too much noise, the hotel has ways to deal with it (??!). Fortunately we were on a quiet floor. Tha amenities are average- not a bad hotel, but there are better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad and teen daughter
Raleigh, NC
Apr 3, 2013

Excellent base for Philadelphia history

The best location for visiting all the historic sites. Very comfortable room. Swimming pool is tiny but sauna was excellent. AVOID the Ghost/Evening Walk Tour for which tickets are sold in ground floor gift shop. We found ourselves in a group of 35 people with one guide, who was poor. Thus, no atmosphere (despite the venue!) and a waste of $17 per person. Try Sonny's on Market for Cheese steaks and there's a fantastic weekend brunch at Continental on Market and 2nd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

AVOID the Ghost/Evening Walk Tour, for which tickets are sold in ground floor gift shop. We found ourselves in a group of 35 people with one guide, who was poor. Thus, no atmosphere (despite the venue!) and a waste of $17 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marketfog
Palm Coast FL
Apr 3, 2013

A wonderful hotel for a short getaway.

This is a wonderful location for visiting the historic district of Philadelphia. Independence Hall is one block over; the liberty bell, 2 blocks; etc. About 10 of the twelve rooms on each floor look out on the park. From our room on the twelfth floor, we could see the Battleship , New Jersey across the river, the football and baseball stadiums to the south, and could just make out the funnels of the USS United States. You will be walking on the same streets Washington, Jefferson, Franklin, Adams and all those signers used. At night, the city lights across the river and to the south make a post card picture. The hotel restaurant was good but a little expensive. There's a small food market around the corner on fourth if you want to eat in your room. The "bourse" is located just behind the hotel and has several inexpensive (for Philly) fast food restaurants. Parking is $25/day at the public garage attached to the hotel on fourth. Look for the blue "park" sign on the building. Valet parking is $37. Tickets to Independence Hall are free, but go fast, so reserve or go to the Visitor Center at 8:30.The Barnes and Phila. Museums of art are about 2-3 miles away. The Barnes and special shows at the Phila. Museums require reservations. Phila has many fine restaurants. Shopping with all the specialty shops and is to the west, just start walking. Franklin Mills, with all the outlet stores, is about 15 miles north right off I95. Manayunk with its quaint shops will require you to go west on I676 then north on I76.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Think316
New york
Apr 1, 2013

Omni Hotel In Philadelphia

Our stay at the hotel was first class. All of the workers were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal as we did not have to take the car out of the garage once parked. I would recommend anyone staying at the Omni and the price was very affordable. The room was very comfortable and clean. Tom Hinkley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the City Pass, which saves you approximately 50% on the admission to 5 events. Start with the City Bus tour, which is a double decker bus and the top is open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History enthusiast
North jersey
Apr 1, 2013

Great location, very comfortable rooms and very attentive staff

Excellent location,wonderful staff and good value for the money . Very comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Hubby
Havertown, PA
Mar 31, 2013

Great romantic overnight

My wife and I had an great overnight retreat! The hotel and room were beautiful although I would have liked a better view. I thought since I didn't book through them that they may have given me the room without much of a view. Our toilet clogged very easily as well. As we were on a romantic getaway from our kids that was a little disappointing. But overall a very nice night was had by my wife and I. The bed was sooooooooo comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search