$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Omni Hotel At Independence Park

4 stars
401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
One Night stop over

We arrived late and staff were fantastic. Hotel was easy to find and the location was great for... See full review

  • Lorc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Perfect place to stay for touring Philadelphia's historic landmarks

The main purpose of our visit to Philadelphia was to introduce the kids to part of our country's... See full review

  • esl537
  • May 28, 2014

 The Omni Group's flagship downtown Philly branch, the Omni Hotel Independence Park Hotel Philadelphia reflects its Society Hill location along with rich history in its plush, old-European decor, grand piano and sparkling chandeliers. The dusky drapes and cozy booths of the Azalea Restaurant compliment the mansion-house feel, and the regional US cuisine ranges from lobster bisque to veal chop. Take an after-dinner dip in the Jacuzzi, or check in for a well-earned massage at the Balance Spa after a long day of historical sight-seeing. If you're on a health-kick, the special Get Fit rooms come with private equipment, and guests can sample the Ideal Living options for more balanced dishes on the hotel's menu.

Key facts
  • 150 guestrooms
  • Non-smoking building
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center and spa
  • Business services
  • 3,500-square-feet of meeting space
  • Children's program
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub
  • Pet-friendly rooms on lower floor
Neighborhood
Rookie historians cannot get any closer to Independence National Historic Park than staying at the Omni Independence Park. Set across the street from Independence Hall and the First Bank of the US, this Society Hill area is best experienced on foot. A ten-minute walk will take you to the Liberty Bell, while the Benjamin Franklin Museum enchants the young and old with artifacts, displays, and animations that introduce visitors to the rebellious man behind the diplomatic mask. 5th street SEPTA station is on the other side of the park, for those seeking access to the Center City West district.
Hints and tips

Bringing the kids with you? They'll get backpacks bursting with activities on arrival, and parents will be happy with the game and toy loans, as well as suggested family itineraries from the hotel staff.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Hotel At Independence Park Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.
Deluxe Room 1 King and Sofa Bed
1 King Bed and Sofa Bed. Approx. 450 square feet. A blend of sophistication and classic charm. Features plush duvet cover plus in-room desk and desk chair.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel At Independence Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9489 -75.1476
Area served
Chinatown, City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.2 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Dining

Azaleas
Azalea Restaurant offers fine dining overlooking picturesque Independence Park. Our accomplished chefs have created an inspiring menu of eclectic cuisine with the emphasis on regional American specialties. Open Mon-Thur 0630-2300 hours. Open Sat-Sun 0700-2300 hours.
Lobby Lounge
Located on hotel property. Open Mon-Thur 1400-2300 hours. Open Fri 1400-0200 hours. Open Sat 1200-0200 hours and Sun 1200-2300 hours. The Lobby Lounge serves light fare and a full dinner menu until 2300 hours each night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekender88889
Wilmington DE
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Location

The Omni is right in the heart of old city. It was the perfect couples getaway because we were able to walk to amazing restaurants and bars right from the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach, ca
May 12, 2010

"simply awesome"

I had a great experience at the Omni at Independence Park. The hotel was in a great location and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again if I were visting Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the historic places are relatively in walking distance of the Omni.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie1234
Valley Forge, Schuylkill, PA 19460, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Love this hotel!

Staff is great. Restaurant served TERRIFIC food. I love the overall atmosphere of this hotel. And the BEST LOCATION in Philadelphia. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

In Philadelphia, If you love art go see the Philadelphia Art Museum, the Rodin Museum and the soon to open (Spring 2012) Barnes Museum all next to each other on the Parkway. Also, great for children is The Franklin Institute - also on the Parkway. My kids love going there again and again.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hooyorkcity
NY, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Best stay in Philly thanks to the Omni

Great price, great location near all the historic sites, very safe area thanks to location near Liberty Bell teeming with great bars and restaurants. Staff was incredible, friendly, never got the sense they had to have a tip for going out of their way. Couldn't recommend enough. Also, great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drop the car off as Philly is very walkable, and use some of the parking garages within a couple blocks walk to save additional money on parking.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLIUSA
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2008

Staff very accomodating

Our check in was effortless and staff very helpful. The room layout was good and bathroom very nice. We had a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restsurants are an easy walk

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PK2
New Jersey
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel!!! Had a amazing time, the location was fantastic, close to the Liberty Bell and sites. The room was clean and service was great. Will definitely book at the Omni again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. TW
Mountain Top, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Great hotel, great location!!!

We loved it here. The location is right in the heart of old city without being an old uncomfortable building. Staff was very helpful and friendly The deal we got on this room could not be beat. The only disappointment was the spa. The whirlpool was way to hot to use and the spa services were unavailable for the most part because they were either closed or did not have trained staff working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benjamin's Best is right next door. Great coffee, sandwiches and ice cream. The owner is very friendly and you do not have to wait in a long line for service. This is a great place to grab a quick snak or srink before you head out.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louie4
Washington DC
Jul 16, 2013

Wow! Paradise

I took my girlfriend here for a day trip and a one night stay and we were blown away. We were on the fourth floor overlooking independence hall and all of the old part of philly! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Our windows opened up to a beautiful view of philly, which left us in awe. The best part is, is that it was only 20 or 30 dollars more than a poor hotel in other parts or out of the city! I have absolutely no complaints about this place. We walked from the hotel to various parts of the city like the reading terminal market and Rittenhouse Square! This place is worth the price and more. I will definitely be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almand
Buford, Georgia
Jul 7, 2011

Good Experience

The hotel was within walking distance of the historical sites. Very convenient. The hotel was the best one we stayed during our 11 day trip in whichg we stayed at 8 hotels. Rooms were great, staff was helpful and location was great. The only negative was the in house restaurant was not open on Friday or Saturday. Very few restaurants are near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Other than the in house restaurant, very few eating establishments were available.

Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lths
Mastic, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Wonderful!

We had a great experience at the Omni Hotel. The room was beautiful, people were warm and friendly and the lobby experience was exquisite. We had gone down to Philly for the weekend due to our son's graduation from the Art Institute. We had dinner at the City Tavern - an incredible 1800s experience - we felt as if we had been transported in time back to the days of Ben Franklin, Thomas Jefferson and Geogre Washington. I highly recommend it! The hotel's location is right in the heart of the historic district and the view from our room was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel At Independence Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 4, 2008

Perfect!!!

Great location, very friendly professional staff. Nice clean roomy room. Worth every penny. Walking distance to all the best restaurants and historical sites. Loved it! Traveling on business, felt just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top