$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 433 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cadet Football Mom
Family
DMV
Sep 14, 2014

Football Mom's Life

I am a loyal Kimpton Hotel brand fan. I love the hotel's for their cutting edge design and comfortable rooms. If you are a member wi-fi is free and you get a $10 bar credit. Love that! I am disapointed with their customer service. The last few visits I have not been impressed. I am quite tolerable but I felt for the price point of the Monaco in Philly (really) should have come with superior customer service and sadly it did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasAce
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 31, 2014

Favorite Hotel in Philly So Far

My work takes me to Philly 2x per month and for the last 3+ months I've tried a different hotel each time...until I stayed at Monaco. Since then, I've never stayed anywhere else. Amazing staff, room , location, and amenities. By far one of my fav hotels on the planet...and I do a lot of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop lounge/nightclub is one of the hot spots in Philly and you don't even have to leave your hotel !!

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christy M.
Couples
Bear, DE
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect location, awesome view and room

I loved our view of the park, we could people watch the tourists, our room looked like it came right out of the Alice in Wonderland, fantastic colors and decor. I love it. The food was good, albeit expensive but that's typical. The only thing weird was they did not have a folder of hotel information in the room so you truly were very disconnected if you didn't memorize the staff speal during check-in. My husband and I enjoyed the hotel as a weekend getaway. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can hit nearly all of Philly's historical attractions by foot. Definitely walk it if you are able, it's so much better that way.

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Jr
Couples
Guttenberg NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Very good stay

The location is perfect. The hotel is clean, stylish and overall a very good stay. It is a Kimpton hotel, I always had good experience with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profstevan
Couples
Chicago
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent Hip Lodging

The Monaco is just a cool place to hang out. The staff are informal, but always very professional and on top of whatever you need. Our room was smallish, but quite nice and well-appointed. The restaurant downstairs is reasonable and the rooftop bar is "THE" place to hang out. Get a room overlooking Independence Hall. The hotel is dog friendly and you can even arrange a dog walker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryi1977
Couples
Annville, PA 17042
Jul 7, 2014

Fourth Of July weekend

Being this Hotel is located at Independence Hall an was a very busy Holiday weekend we had a little delay on checking into room but over all location an service was A+ RyanC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chazzz
Friends
NYC
Jun 9, 2014

great experience

excellent, comfortable, no complaints, free wine/beer for happy hr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFLM
Business
SF, CA
Jun 7, 2014

wish I did not have to leave

This is just a happy nice place to be. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, the room was lovely and comfortable... the gym is great, loved being able to grab coffee and NYT.. love the Owl Tavern....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go see the BELL! Don't miss Talula's for great organic, vegey dining & good wine list and very nice people

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikey ryan
Couples
chicago
May 19, 2014

Walk to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall

Wonderful staff, very nicely redecorated. The attached restaurant, The Red Owl was good but fully priced. Rooftop bar offers a very urban chic feel, definitely a much younger crowd.. One complaint is the lack of sufficient seating. Our room contained only one chair, a second chair would have been helpful. Overall, a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Philadelphia a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paristravelersam
Family
Dayton, OH
May 19, 2014

Great location, high quality

This hotel has a great location, next to Independence Hall. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are very nice and have been recently remodeled. The rooftop bar is not to be missed. It is a little pricey, but a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top