$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
146 reviews
Hotel

Free high speed WIFI in room. Hot breakfast was served. Exercise room, laundry room and was closed... See full review

  • Chupacabra
  • Dec 30, 2013
great short stay.

Nice. But to short of a stay. Just for overnight for flight out of Philadelphia to Call. See full review

  • big donkey
  • Aug 29, 2014
Budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi near Philadelphia airport
Microtel Inn & Suites is less than a mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. The hotel offers a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle every half hour and extended parking is available for a fee. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and 24/7 self-service business center. All guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and comfortable bedding.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance calls
Rooms
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 132 guestrooms and suites. The upgraded bedding includes down-like comforters, high thread-count sheets and extra pillows. All rooms include free high speed Internet access, free local and long distance calling, televisions with premium cable and on-demand movies, a hairdryer, and an iron/ironing board. Some rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
The complimentary parking includes spaces for truck parking. The hotel offers free copying and faxing up to two pages. The hotel does not have its own restaurant.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (4 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boeing (4.1 mi/ 6.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (8.2 mi/ 13.1 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (10 mi/ 16 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Free local and long-distance calls

Hotel Map

39.8873 -75.2462
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 146
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blazin' B
Philly
Mar 20, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

Ok hotel, worth the low prices but needs major renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No one at all
Australia
Jan 19, 2014

Close to airport

Clean and cheap basic hotel close to airport. With convenient regular 1/2 shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obon
Mass.
Apr 14, 2013

Overnight stay for airport meeting

The desk man working at about 8pm was terrific, giving me the option of getting on the shuttle and back from the airport to pick up my wife from an international flight, rather than driving there and going thru the parking-seeking agony. In addition, the driver, an Eritrean whose name I don't remember, went way, way out of his way to help my wife and I to get back from the airport to the motel. I gave him a reasonable tip, but he deserves praise for the way he took care of our needs. My thanks to both these men. Dr. Robert Chatov

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie D
Hilton Head, SC
Nov 23, 2012

Given the choice again, I'd go somewhere else.

Staff unhelpful. Lobby, especially desk area, not clean. Requested room not available when I arrived and only made so after discussion with desk clerk. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zzzzzzzz123
Naples, FL
Sep 30, 2012

One night stay

Very enjoyable. Everyone was very accommadating and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Wasn't expecting breakfast, so that was an added bonus. I would definately stay there again. Aslo Stanley the shuttle driver was very sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vsiting Grandpop
Winchester, England
Jul 28, 2012

Ideal overnight stop 3 minutes from airport

Arrived 8 pm and the two reception staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. Free coffee available in the lounge and in the room. Checked out 11 am next morning by same reception staff who greeted me by name. The staff are usually what makes a hotel adequate or better than that and these two ladies are worth a bonus. Really good value for money and I will definitely stay here again when I next fly in to Philadelphia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesR
Millbrae, CA
May 22, 2012

Nice, and convenient

My non-smoking room was not reserved for me. I arrived at midnight, but the manager on duty set me up on a smoking suite that night, and moved me to the non smoking section the following morning. My family was also staying at this hotel, we were all happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanka
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2012

Spring Break

Everything was good with the hotel. The hotel's location was convenient because it was close to the airport. I also loved the continental breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suhail
Philomath, OR, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Airport pit stop

This works as a place where you need to rest to or from PHL airport. The manager was solicitous and the shuttle drivers were very helpful. On the other hand, the rooms needs attention to lighting (the large fluorescent lights behind bed need to go) and upkeep of basic furnishings - several damaged/broken components were seen. For the most part, the cleanliness of the rooms were okay although, at one point, I did notice an odd smell from part of a carpet in a room. The location is convenient for reaching the airport and the shuttle hours enabled ready access between the hotel and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday serves decent food very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ammath
Landover, Greater Landover, MD, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great family holiday

I had a smoking room with two queen beds, but I needed a friz so they upgraded me to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search