$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
171 reviews
Hotel

Free high speed WIFI in room. Hot breakfast was served. Exercise room, laundry room and was closed... See full review

  • Chupacabra
  • Dec 30, 2013
good place to stay

convenient and chip parking if you leave your car there while travelling See full review

  • Maxim S.
  • May 7, 2015
Budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi near Philadelphia airport
Microtel Inn & Suites is less than a mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. The hotel offers a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle every half hour and extended parking is available for a fee. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and 24/7 self-service business center. All guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and comfortable bedding.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance calls
Rooms
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 132 guestrooms and suites. The upgraded bedding includes down-like comforters, high thread-count sheets and extra pillows. All rooms include free high speed Internet access, free local and long distance calling, televisions with premium cable and on-demand movies, a hairdryer, and an iron/ironing board. Some rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
The complimentary parking includes spaces for truck parking. The hotel offers free copying and faxing up to two pages. The hotel does not have its own restaurant.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (4 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boeing (4.1 mi/ 6.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (8.2 mi/ 13.1 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (10 mi/ 16 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Free local and long-distance calls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vailldoc
Business
Vail, Colorado
Jan 24, 2014

Not worth a stop

Old and in need of renovation ... room small and in need of cleaning, average but slow wifi, TV from 20 years ago, poor lighting in room. Bathroom small ... shower OK ... nothing special. Don't read the reviews ... fear of bugs kept me up all night and I took an earlier than expected shuttle to get to the airport ... the shuttle driver very personable as were the desk man but the shuttle needs to be replaced. This place way below a level one would expect with the name Microtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cainion
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Not a happy camper

I was in the area for a convention and The Microtel Hotel was the hotel that was set up for everyone in the convention. My friend that was sharing a room with me got to Philly a few hours before me and checked into the hotel early. He called me while I was at the airport awaiting my flight to Philly to let me know that everyone from the convention was moving to another hotel. People were complaining of dirty rooms and one of the other ladies in our convention had bed bugs. He thought maybe the bed bugs freaked some of the other patrons off and decided to check into our room anyways. When he got to the room he called and told me that the two double beds in our room looked as if the sheets had not been changed. He took pictures of the room and sent them to me and I was extremely upset. The room was ridiculously dirty, the bathroom was dirty and like he said, the sheets on BOTH beds had obvious stains (not a stain, but stainS) on them so they apparently hadn't been changed from the last guest. [...] I had to call and make reservations at another hotel (while at the airport, might I add, so it's not like I could go online and research the hotel I was trying to reserve.) Basically, Microtel made money off of me for the weekend and I had to spend another couple of hundred dollars to get another room elsewhere. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else?...No, I would not. I could see maybe one room being a little dirty, but the convention had about 100 people, so for everyone that checked in early to complain about their room...that's a huge problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubble
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

I liked Microtel until I stayed in this one...

The room was dark and smelly. There was no iron board or iron, when I called the front desk to ask for one, the lady just told me "Well, you'll have to come down here and get it yourself!" with a rude tone. The bathroom sink and mirror was dirty and I had to put a towel down before I put any of my personal thing in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Oct 17, 2011

depends on what ur looking for

if you like that curry smell, and don't mind the obvious paid escorts and suspicious characters then this is the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goop
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Cheyney U Homecoming

Terrible Hotel, looks great on the outside but awful on the inside. I upgraded to a suite and was very disappointed. There was no bed spread on the double bed, no silverware or dishes, TV is obsolete and the over all appearance was not acceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to no one. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bell.gary
Business
Denver
Jan 6, 2012

Go someplace else!

We stayed here for the 2012 NHL Winter Classic hockey game. I could not believe how tiny the room was. My cubicle at work is larger. The lobby smelled like human urine as soon as we arrived. Our room smelled like human urine as well. Based on the stains in the room, I would believe that someone did use the corner as a bathroom. We were too grossed out to eat their breakfast. We went out everyday instead. You get the barest most basic possible ammenties that anyone could possibly afford. Everything was gross and dirty. Buyer be aware that you are going to get ripped off and not have a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Melrose Diner in South Philly. Do not let the location or the outside appearance fool you. It is clean, the food is good and the people are friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Att L
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Business Medical visit

My experience and stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Philadelphia was not a positive one. Unfortunately I woke up during the night with itching, the next morning I had red bumps on my body that looks like bug bites, the next day I had black and blue marks and also lumps, I'm still experiencing discomfort with swelling and itching. I think room 111 should be checked for bed bugs. Misfortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shooz
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Just Sleep in Your car....

For one, the outside looked nice, but very deceiving, When I got in the inside, it told another story.If it wasn't for the last minute decision, I wouldn't have stayed at this INN..nothing is SUITE about it. The rooms were out dated. The bed linens were horrendous. BYOS= Bring your own sheets! Not to mention the early wake up noise from the other guest. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone else, I'm really ashamed to tell anyone i stayed there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie D
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Nov 23, 2012

Given the choice again, I'd go somewhere else.

Staff unhelpful. Lobby, especially desk area, not clean. Requested room not available when I arrived and only made so after discussion with desk clerk. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xman
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2012

You'd better look somewhere else!!

I did not like that Hotel at all. There is a bad smell all over the Hotel, the bathroom is not clean, we found cockroaches. Breakfast is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top