$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nator
Business
PA
Feb 13, 2012

Great for One or Two Night Stay

This hotel is great if you have a long layover or you're just in town for the weekend. Everything was adequate. The staff wasn't particularly friendly or cheerful. The room and bathroom was clean and had everything you'd expect, but there wasn't anything extra or special. Breakfast was just cereal, bagels, coffee, and juice. The bed was comfy, but the pillows were awful. Unless you prefer your pillows with the circumference of a basketball, I'd suggest bringing your own. I'd rate the hotel as average and really unremarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Wawa gas station around the corner that has very reasonable prices on gas and is a great place if you're hungry but just want a sandwich or snack...especially late-night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deredawaboi
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

useful room

The experience at this hotel was appropriate for an inexpensive getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moig
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 2, 2012

Okay place for the price.

Location next to airport is good. Breakfast was okay. Room was small but clean. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shooz
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Just Sleep in Your car....

For one, the outside looked nice, but very deceiving, When I got in the inside, it told another story.If it wasn't for the last minute decision, I wouldn't have stayed at this INN..nothing is SUITE about it. The rooms were out dated. The bed linens were horrendous. BYOS= Bring your own sheets! Not to mention the early wake up noise from the other guest. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone else, I'm really ashamed to tell anyone i stayed there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathartinc
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Great Stay!

Our experience was solidly good. The staff (late check in, very early out) were friendly, and accommodating. The first room we were given was not as advertised, so we asked for a new room. We were given an upgrade and another room. We would stay here over any other hotel at the PHL airport, primarily because of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Att L
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Business Medical visit

My experience and stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Philadelphia was not a positive one. Unfortunately I woke up during the night with itching, the next morning I had red bumps on my body that looks like bug bites, the next day I had black and blue marks and also lumps, I'm still experiencing discomfort with swelling and itching. I think room 111 should be checked for bed bugs. Misfortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like it cheap
Business
Dover, DE
Jan 20, 2012

Average hotel

Great price for the location. Free WIFI is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bell.gary
Business
Denver
Jan 6, 2012

Go someplace else!

We stayed here for the 2012 NHL Winter Classic hockey game. I could not believe how tiny the room was. My cubicle at work is larger. The lobby smelled like human urine as soon as we arrived. Our room smelled like human urine as well. Based on the stains in the room, I would believe that someone did use the corner as a bathroom. We were too grossed out to eat their breakfast. We went out everyday instead. You get the barest most basic possible ammenties that anyone could possibly afford. Everything was gross and dirty. Buyer be aware that you are going to get ripped off and not have a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Melrose Diner in South Philly. Do not let the location or the outside appearance fool you. It is clean, the food is good and the people are friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikip
Business
CA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice Airport Hotel

The hotel was perfect for the purpose of catching an early flight. The staff was super friendly and the complimentary breakfast was a delight that early in the morning. The noise level was as expected from a hotel so close to the airport. The room was great, clean, big bed, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eighthman
Business
Horseheads, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Hey, It's fine

The staff was helpful and nice, even to Really Old People Who Moved Like Glaciers. The location was good because Rt. 95 was easy to get to. They had free tea and coffee all day. The free breakfast included peanut butter. The room included a fridge and microwave for my Philly Cheese Steak. Hey, you wanna heated pool and concierge service, go pay for it. This place was fine for touristy stuff in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Reading Market and spend money on food. It's fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top