$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
196 reviews
Hotel

Free high speed WIFI in room. Hot breakfast was served. Exercise room, laundry room and was closed... See full review

  • Chupacabra
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great stay

Clean rooms good nice staff had a good stay comfortable bed do need to update the TV See full review

  • Hubby b day
  • Mar 10, 2014
Budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi near Philadelphia airport
Microtel Inn & Suites is less than a mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. The hotel offers a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle every half hour and extended parking is available for a fee. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and 24/7 self-service business center. All guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and comfortable bedding.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance calls
Rooms
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 132 guestrooms and suites. The upgraded bedding includes down-like comforters, high thread-count sheets and extra pillows. All rooms include free high speed Internet access, free local and long distance calling, televisions with premium cable and on-demand movies, a hairdryer, and an iron/ironing board. Some rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
The complimentary parking includes spaces for truck parking. The hotel offers free copying and faxing up to two pages. The hotel does not have its own restaurant.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (4 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boeing (4.1 mi/ 6.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (8.2 mi/ 13.1 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (10 mi/ 16 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Free local and long-distance calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8873 -75.2462
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
right on
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Nice place to stay

For the price this was an excellent fit. Nothing fancy. We went to visit the historical sites and the location to it was very convenient. It did not have a resturant on site, there was only one place to eat in the immediate vicinity. Overall, pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wah Wah
Bangkok, Thailand
Nov 4, 2011

Good for a short stay if u need to catch early flight

Over all the room is good but I really regret for the room that I get. Actually I prefer non-smoking room but the room that I received was smoking room. Since the smell make me really headache, I don't feel happy and satisfied with my saty. However, staff working there is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazapana
Business
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Oct 29, 2011

Service

Excellent service. The choffer shuttle has an outstonding customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goop
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Cheyney U Homecoming

Terrible Hotel, looks great on the outside but awful on the inside. I upgraded to a suite and was very disappointed. There was no bed spread on the double bed, no silverware or dishes, TV is obsolete and the over all appearance was not acceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to no one. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildegarde
Eugene, OR, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great staff and location

The bed and breakfast left something to be desired, but the location is great for travelers using the Philadelphia airport, and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Oct 17, 2011

depends on what ur looking for

if you like that curry smell, and don't mind the obvious paid escorts and suspicious characters then this is the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supe
Leesburg, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Convenience, Affordability, Friendly

Really lucked out to find inexpensive lodging with convenience of transportation to and from airport. Also conveniently located near transportation to Center City. Enjoyed suite w/kitchenette, most comfortable bed. Maid service could have been a bit more attentive. Van driver went the extra distance to access alternate transportation when train wasn't available for very early a.m. departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one restaurant in proximity of hotel, Ruby Tuesday. Plan ahead for meals.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubble
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

I liked Microtel until I stayed in this one...

The room was dark and smelly. There was no iron board or iron, when I called the front desk to ask for one, the lady just told me "Well, you'll have to come down here and get it yourself!" with a rude tone. The bathroom sink and mirror was dirty and I had to put a towel down before I put any of my personal thing in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redryno14
Business
Southern, Utah
Oct 9, 2011

Not a bad place

It wasn't a bad experience but probably not somewhere I would bring my wife and kids. I was comfortable there as an adult by myself, but not the best family atmosphere. Overall experience was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to the septa from the hotel. Just a five minute walk to the station which saved me travel time and money as I traveled to downtwon Philly.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KT5859
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

We hated the hotel

Hotel was dingy. Shuttle bus from airport was dirty. Staff at the front desk was not friendly and acted like they could care less that we were staying at the hotel. The room was cramped and plain. The breakfast was so unappetizing that we opted to skip it and go somewhere else. We could't wait to leave in the morning. I would never stay here again or at any hotel in the chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top