$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vsiting Grandpop
Business
Winchester, England
Jul 28, 2012

Ideal overnight stop 3 minutes from airport

Arrived 8 pm and the two reception staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. Free coffee available in the lounge and in the room. Checked out 11 am next morning by same reception staff who greeted me by name. The staff are usually what makes a hotel adequate or better than that and these two ladies are worth a bonus. Really good value for money and I will definitely stay here again when I next fly in to Philadelphia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
railfanbs
Business
Shippensburg, PA
Jul 27, 2012

Not a top choice

the lighting in the room was terrible. There were two ceiling lights, no table light, no bedside light. I will be hard pressed to stay at this facility again. The staff was somewhat snippy when I asked about taking a van to the train station. I never had a problem with such a request at the hotel across the parking light. It seemed like helping was an inconvenience. Breakfast very limited choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lehman's Restaurant - they have a van that will pick you up at hotel and take you back from restaurant for no charge other than a tip for the driver. Great place for a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ha ha
Business
Philadelphia Airport
May 31, 2012

Basic hotel convenient to airport.

Reception area was cluttered and very unfriendly receptionist, beds very comfortable but window needed cleaning, stopper in wash hand basin was broken, breakfast was adequate. Overall basic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesR
Business
Millbrae, CA
May 22, 2012

Nice, and convenient

My non-smoking room was not reserved for me. I arrived at midnight, but the manager on duty set me up on a smoking suite that night, and moved me to the non smoking section the following morning. My family was also staying at this hotel, we were all happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upenn Grad. Family
Business
Youngstown , OH
May 16, 2012

Good For the Price and Location

It is small, but very wisely use the space. It is good for the price we paid and the location is good to Upenn and downtown. It is in a veru safe area. The staffs are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is not great, but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marijapa3
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 16, 2012

Probably Won't Stay here again

It was an okay stay. The first night there we has a clogged sink drain and was told there was nothing that could be done until the morning. I had to use the tub to brush my teeth. The next day I had to ask twice before we were moved to another room. The beds were made like it had been cleaned found cereal around the beds and in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sun27shine
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

We had a Funeral

Hotel staff was nice to me. But the room could be cleaner because there was someones stuff left there and they did remove them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanka
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2012

Spring Break

Everything was good with the hotel. The hotel's location was convenient because it was close to the airport. I also loved the continental breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinnitraveler
Business
Nazareth, PA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Microtel showing age

The Airport Microtel is showing her age - with noticeable wear & tear. But staff is always friendly & helpful. Shuttle runs regularly & on time so it's a decent deal for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaaaabbbb
Business
PHL
Mar 2, 2012

review

It was good for what it was. Breakfast was only cold cereal and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top