$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guy de Familia
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jul 15, 2013

Uncle Frank

The location was good. But the price/quality didn't match. The room was old and there was terrible odder as if the carpet in the room had been recently dry cleaned. It smelled chemicals. I asked to change the room but was told that since we had already moved into the room and touched the beds there would be no possibility to change the room. There was no WiFi as promised. Breakfast is till 9:30 Positive thing - free parking and good matrases to jump for kids on the bed)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.O. Joe
Business
Grand PRairie, Texas
Jun 30, 2013

NBOME Visit

This hotel was a good price and close to the airport with a train-station within walking distance in order to catch your ride to Conshohocken. It was a basic visit, and thus not much was needed, except for quiet and a place to sleep. The continental breakfast is very basic/limited, but good. The drivers to and from the airport were excellent, and went whatever speed they needed to in order to get you where you needed to go on time. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robbin right around the corner.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCEGUY
Business
MOOSIC, PA
Jun 15, 2013

PERFECT FOR PHILLY AIRPORT

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD GETAWAY TO GET TO THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR SHUTTLE SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of Philly's Fan
Business
Maryland
May 20, 2013

Everything we needed

Room was nice, with a cute window seat. Everything was clean and decor was nice. We only stayed one night and for the money we got way more than we needed. Free breakfast but we overslept and missed it. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Chris' Jazz cafe near City Hall. Music was great, dinner was fabulous.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CooBearr
Business
Harrisburg
Apr 15, 2013

Could be better

Wasnt too bad great locations and had a bug in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obon
Business
Mass.
Apr 14, 2013

Overnight stay for airport meeting

The desk man working at about 8pm was terrific, giving me the option of getting on the shuttle and back from the airport to pick up my wife from an international flight, rather than driving there and going thru the parking-seeking agony. In addition, the driver, an Eritrean whose name I don't remember, went way, way out of his way to help my wife and I to get back from the airport to the motel. I gave him a reasonable tip, but he deserves praise for the way he took care of our needs. My thanks to both these men. Dr. Robert Chatov

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerard K
Business
Mt. Morris, NY
Apr 12, 2013

Reasonable price

Clean, quiet, convenient and reasonably priced. Not the best location for restaurants or shopping. However 15 minutes to center city / downtown, 5 minutes to airport, 10 minutes to stadiums - sports arenas for MLB, NFL, NBA and NHL. Smaller but efficient rooms with simple but convenient continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wawa market just a minute away. Well stocked, coffee and sandwich shoppe with reasonably priced fuel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz6482
Business
Philidelphia
Apr 1, 2013

Alright stay

Didn't spend too much time in the room however it was not too bad. What i liked most about the queen room was the walled mirror behind the bed -- nice touch. Room small but cozy, Dark lighting but added to the romance for what it was worth... Not luxury material did it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justwantstohavefun
Business
Mt Pocono, Pa
Mar 5, 2013

Disgusting

bed sheets were stained and had hair all over them. The man at front desk was very nice and changed our room but sheets were still stained. No fridge in the room. outdated. Man at front desk knocked on my door at 3am to tell me how attracted he was to me - completely inappropriate. Roach crawling on the pillow in the morning. Staff really nice and apologized, manager offered $15 refund but i still wouldn't recomend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ricomet
Business
Metairie, LA
Jan 27, 2013

Good location

Very good staff and good location near airport with easy shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top