$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylynn F.
Business
JESSUP
Dec 30, 2014

Family trip

Pleasant staff and shuttle driver. Convenience of sleep park fly is good and cost reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John The Group Planner
Business
Saint James New York
Oct 20, 2014

They need a Better Breakfast!!

I booked four rooms. When we arrived the front desk manager,Danielle greeted us warmly and checked us all in very fast. We previously stayed at this hotel because of the location. We wanted to go to downtownPhiladelphia, but did not want the chore of driving. We remembered that this hotel had the train station one block away. The Breakfast leaves something to be desired. We remember about 6 years ago when we stayed there that the Breakfast was good both Hot and Cold. This was cold and colder. We checked out and went locally to a diner to eat. But the room and the staff are to be commended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Microtel Customer
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 13, 2014

Mice

There is no mistake about this: the hotel room in which I stayed had mice (squeaking in the middle of the night several times waking me up). When I woke up to my alarm clock in the morning, I saw one mouse running across the floor of the hotel room. If there is mice in one room, it is highly likely that they are all over the hotel property. When I told the front desk, they did not seem surprised but denied the problem entirely. Please stay away if you can...unless you don't care about sleeping with little creatures running around under your bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas Mon
Business
Dallas
Oct 6, 2014

Not Clean

Great location near the airport, but the room wasn't clean. Trash and items on the floor showed a lack of cleanliness. Looked like a blood clot...just a red blob. The breakfast is worthless...nothing to eat and enjoy...thankfully there was a Wawa nearby. Never again will I stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat a Very proud mom
Business
Scranton Pa.
Sep 22, 2014

Award ceremony

Room was very clean. We would have liked a refrigerator in room but we survived . Also said their were safes in rooms but ours did not have any. Overall it is a good hotel for the money. We will be returning in March for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chickie and Petes is an excellent restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big donkey
Business
eureka, ca
Aug 29, 2014

great short stay.

Nice. But to short of a stay. Just for overnight for flight out of Philadelphia to Call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NateDawg
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 18, 2014

nice place

very nice room and friendly stafft. I recommend to anyone looking for a close hotel to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kham2014
Business
florida
Aug 14, 2014

Good location, a bit musty

First time in a Microtel and by comparison it is a bare bones from room amenities to continental breakfast but since close to airport, free shuttle you overlook the other stuff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannie's
Business
Frederica, DE
Aug 9, 2014

Microtel Philadelphia airport

The price was great and the room clean. Very handy to the airport and everyone was pleasant. The room was very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday was right around the corner and very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chela n greg
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 24, 2014

good location for the airport

Was a good place to stay for a night while catching an early flight, not for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top