$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
View map of 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMILEY33
Business
PHILADELPHIA
Oct 22, 2010

COMFORT ZONE

I enjoyed the stay. It was nice and quiet. I don't have any regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nrsst10
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 9, 2010

Highly Dissatisfied

The hotel was not as it was promised in the listing. There was no coffee maker, microwave or refrigerator. The bed was not a queen, it was full size. The room was so small that the bed occupied most of it and breakfast was totall substandard with stale bagels and muffins that were so small they were fit for a gnome. Also the sheets were stained and had burn wholes throughout. The pillows were also flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the SEPTA Regional Rail service to the Eastwick stop (Airport Line) to avoid high car rentals and cab fares.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly
Sep 19, 2010

ok

It was satisfactory, bathrooms could have been A LOT cleaner. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 16, 2010

not happy

Had a door that wouldn't unlock. Called around 5:00AM to say that we couldn't get out of our room and they sent someone up that did absolutely NOTHING to fix the problem. All he did was say that someone would be there to fix the door around 8am but no one ever came. We had to wedge something in the door to keep it from closing and locking so of course we couldn't go back to sleep. When I checked out I ask for the manager or whoever was in charge and was told by a man who obviously could care less that no one was there to help me and to call on Monday. Also, had a pillow that was yellow and disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Aug 15, 2010

sub-par

Rooms were clean but the rest of the facility needs a lot of cleaning and repair. Could smell cigarette smoke throughout. Breakfast was stale and very limited dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there because there is very little in the area.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2010

Very underwhelming

1) Shuttle driver was a nice guy, but orbited the airport over and over instead of taking the people already in the van and coming back - this was at midnight 2) Despite the fact that room was prepaid, desk staff couldn't find the reservation, had wrong type of room, and got mad at me about it, after 15m of messing about 3) shower was flush with the bathroom floor - thus water all over the bathroom floor even after v brief shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Purlear, NC
Aug 6, 2010

Bad Hotel

Very poor room, half of things didn't work, no coffee make inside the room, half of light were off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2010

Super location

It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south jersey
May 15, 2010

overnight stay for wedding

Arrived at 3pm. Rm was clean and ready upon arrival.Dressed for wedding 10 miles away. Returned 1a.m. found hotel quiet for a full house.Complimentary bagel,cereal and coffee at 7 am was a great time saver before departing 11 am. All in all just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 11, 2010

Great value for the price

We were looking for a tourist's hotel - inexpensive, close to the airport and public transportation, free wi-fi, clean and quiet. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Thanks to the free 24-hour shuttle and their proximity to a commuter-rail station, we only had to rent a car for 2 of the 4 days we were there and only because we wanted to visit a few places that were off the beaten track. The service was good to excellent. On the downside, there's no pool, no on-site restaurant (though there is one a short walk away)and the continental breakfast was a little less varied than other hotels we've stayed in, but all in all, we are very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you ask, the airport shuttle can also drop you off at the Eastwick Station for the SEPTA commuter light-rail. From there, it's a pleasant 20-minute ride to downtown and a short 5-block walk to the visitor's center for the historic area where you can pick up maps and suggestions for things to see. Just be sure you have cash for the $5 train fare, and hang on to your ticket. You can get a credit of $1.50 for your return trip. On weekends, you can also get an all-day, round-trip pass, but again, you have to request it.

Back to menu Return to top