$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

2 stars
8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
196 reviews
Hotel

Free high speed WIFI in room. Hot breakfast was served. Exercise room, laundry room and was closed... See full review

  • Chupacabra
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great stay

Clean rooms good nice staff had a good stay comfortable bed do need to update the TV See full review

  • Hubby b day
  • Mar 10, 2014
Budget hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi near Philadelphia airport
Microtel Inn & Suites is less than a mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. The hotel offers a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle every half hour and extended parking is available for a fee. Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and 24/7 self-service business center. All guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and comfortable bedding.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance calls
Rooms
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 132 guestrooms and suites. The upgraded bedding includes down-like comforters, high thread-count sheets and extra pillows. All rooms include free high speed Internet access, free local and long distance calling, televisions with premium cable and on-demand movies, a hairdryer, and an iron/ironing board. Some rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
The complimentary parking includes spaces for truck parking. The hotel offers free copying and faxing up to two pages. The hotel does not have its own restaurant.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (4 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boeing (4.1 mi/ 6.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (8.2 mi/ 13.1 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (10 mi/ 16 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Free local and long-distance calls

Hotel Map

39.8873 -75.2462
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.3 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.1 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doffer
Orange County, CA
May 6, 2011

Quality as expected. Experience not.

I stayed for 2 nights at Microtell Inn. The room was as expected for a budget hotel. However, when we got there at midnight the experience and hotel hospitality was not especially nice. There was some people waiting to check in, including myself, and another man who was pretty upset about forgetting his room number. The receptionist did not handle the situation very well by acting condescending and impatient himself. Unfortunately, I stayed in a smoking room and WOW did the sheets smell. I don't know if this is normal for a smoking room because usually I stay in non-smoking. Overall, this hotel would have been more enjoyable with somewhat happier staff and cleaner linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandyDavTeks
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2011

Nice hotel, close to airport

Close to Airport, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to Philadelphia Airport

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandyDavTeks
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2011

Nice hotel, close to airport

Close to Airport, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to Philadelphia Airport

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila
Apr 5, 2011

The really Bad!!!!!!!!!

This was the worst experience I have had. My husband and I go to Hotels every month sometimes two to three times a month The bed horrible, there was smoke in my room where we were in a non smoking section the noise above my head was horrible I got no rest! the noise was just non stop. I can deal with noise to a certain extent but for two nights No! never again will we stay There Never. I asked for clean towels they did not give me that either... just terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila
Apr 5, 2011

The really Bad!!!!!!!!!

This was the worst experience I have had. My husband and I go to Hotels every month sometimes two to three times a month The bed horrible, there was smoke in my room where we were in a non smoking section the noise above my head was horrible I got no rest! the noise was just non stop. I can deal with noise to a certain extent but for two nights No! never again will we stay There Never. I asked for clean towels they did not give me that either... just terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
buffalo
Mar 18, 2011

good

good,near to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, GA
Feb 28, 2011

Adequate

Basic overnight accomodations. The room was clean & in good order the halls & common areas need work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, GA
Feb 28, 2011

Adequate

Basic overnight accomodations. The room was clean & in good order the halls & common areas need work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cainion
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Not a happy camper

I was in the area for a convention and The Microtel Hotel was the hotel that was set up for everyone in the convention. My friend that was sharing a room with me got to Philly a few hours before me and checked into the hotel early. He called me while I was at the airport awaiting my flight to Philly to let me know that everyone from the convention was moving to another hotel. People were complaining of dirty rooms and one of the other ladies in our convention had bed bugs. He thought maybe the bed bugs freaked some of the other patrons off and decided to check into our room anyways. When he got to the room he called and told me that the two double beds in our room looked as if the sheets had not been changed. He took pictures of the room and sent them to me and I was extremely upset. The room was ridiculously dirty, the bathroom was dirty and like he said, the sheets on BOTH beds had obvious stains (not a stain, but stainS) on them so they apparently hadn't been changed from the last guest. [...] I had to call and make reservations at another hotel (while at the airport, might I add, so it's not like I could go online and research the hotel I was trying to reserve.) Basically, Microtel made money off of me for the weekend and I had to spend another couple of hundred dollars to get another room elsewhere. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone else?...No, I would not. I could see maybe one room being a little dirty, but the convention had about 100 people, so for everyone that checked in early to complain about their room...that's a huge problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
delaware
Jan 3, 2011

Not again

It was to noisy and the person at the desk could not understand him....room didnt had good amenties, could hear in next door room, no parking, bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top