$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
179 reviews
Loews Hotel

Awesome staff! Very clean! Right in the Center City area. See full review

  • RockyRaccoon
  • Jul 24, 2014
Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 15, 2014
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9519 -75.1599
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 9.00, MI, NE; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 14.60, MI, SW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 83.00, MI, SW; Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 65.90, MI, S; Atlantic City Intl Airport, (ACY), 53.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 179
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laidback cutie
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Good place to getaway

Once i arrived at the Loews hotel the doorman David was excellent and friendly. I checked in with ease but heads up its a 50 dollar each day gets hold on your card that may take some time to go back on your card once you've ended your stay. I advice to just use it for room service. The room is definitely modern and holds true but a bit dusty. Every staff person was nice and the amenities were great. the gym is nice. Pool OK and spa is nice but no mani/pedi which would be the first thing you think of when going to a spa. The area was really nice. Hard Rock right across the street. The new restaurant Bank and Bourbon is great. food was excellent and wine is good. Close by The Gallery, Rittenhouse Square, and Reading terminal Market. so close to transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RittenHouse is a great place with lots of different restaurants at different price points form a great steakhouse named butcher and Singer to a really good Mediterranean place that has hookah!. If not there are ok places at the Gallery to eat like subways, KFC, pop eyes, whatever you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amcsweaney
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2013

Shooping & SightSeeing in Philly

Hi, I was looking for a new city to explore and decided on Philadelphia. Here's what I liked: Front Desk Staff - they checked me in early - sent a bottle of wine and a bday card to my room (they did not have prior notice) The Room - I was on the 27th floor, - the pics of the rooms don't translate well -- it's a really nice decor. The Location - Safe and friendly surroundings, I could go out and follow Market St all the way down to Penn's Landing. I really felt in tune with the area. Door Men They were all great at recommending where to go and how to get there. What Needed some Work - Waitstaff in the Solefood restaurant (actually in philly overall) --- I don't know if it was just me, but I felt rushed to order and then rushed to pay ... but the worst of it was at SoleFood. I wasn't even halfway through my breakfast and they brought the check. This discouraged me from having drinks or any other meal there. The Spa/Gym Facilities --- First of all, it's a beautiful spa and the amenities are top notch.. But when I needed help with the lockers, one staff member actually said 'i'm busy' so I had to head back out to the front desk to get the help I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlktlk
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Excellent Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not utilize food so not sure of the standards but the restaurant Sole had a great look to it. Fitness Area quite nice....but the pool unfortunately was not in service for the time of my stay. Very walkable location to the historical area of Philadelphia and for a longer walk to the Museum of Art and the Rodin Museum and the Barnes Foundation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market. Great to wander thru...but closes early evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan1950
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

I stayed overnight in downtown for an event. The location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
May 17, 2011

Graduation

Nice location, clean but not detail oriented on maintenance. Make sure that the room is not next to elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Illinois
Oct 5, 2010

Outstanding hotel, perfect location

My stay at the Loews in Philadelphia was one of the most pleasant I've ever had at a big-city hotel. The hotel has a gorgeous but compact lobby (no need to walk a half-mile to find elevators) and a super-friendly and helpful staff. My room was huge and spotless with every amenity, including a mini-fridge and gourmet coffee -- all at a very competitive rate. This is one of the few area hotels that still cater to pet owners and smokers. Great location, too -- a half-block from the train station and a short walk to the historic sites and Rittenhouse Square. The only minus was the exorbitant charge for an in-room Internet connection. If Loews would offer free wireless, it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for a cab to the airport. The Loews is just steps from the Market East metro station, which offers two trains each hour to the airport (they leave at :25 and :55 after the hour). Fare is $7 for the 25-minute trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redlene
Denver, CO
May 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

The staff at Loews was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. My friend staying with me needed to use the internet and commented that the business center was not free for guests. I also tried to use the checkout option on the TV and it was not working and the TV would also shut off occasionally when I would select a channel from the main menu. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top