$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Wonderful!!!

Stayed here for a convention at a neighboring hotel. I didn't want to leave the room, but the... See full review

  • Thomas R.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Excellent

Excellent value... See full review

  • James S.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 210
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas R.
Business
Cumberland Gap
Apr 25, 2015

Wonderful!!!

Stayed here for a convention at a neighboring hotel. I didn't want to leave the room, but the location was great and we were able to walk to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Excellent

Excellent value /location...................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert s.
Business
long lake
Mar 10, 2015

convention hotel

Nice hotel and great location to Convention Center. Staff are very helpful. Only bad experience was the overpriced scotch and water at the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soulcoul
Business
frederick
Dec 24, 2014

Business trip

It was very nice Hotel,peoples was very friendly and employees was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
degusterduvin
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

great location

Everything was perfect. Great place to stay. My only complaint, I was over charged over $80 on my credit card. For parking and other charges i did not use and I was there for only 2 nights. So watch out for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clintara
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2014

loews philadelphia

clean, well sized rooms well located in center city Philadelphia for access to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent trip
Business
Maryland
Oct 12, 2014

Not bad but not special

I was in town for a conference with little down time so I was looking forward to being pampered by my hotel room. The booking site promised a luxury room, spectacular views, king sige bed. I got a small room, two double beds and a view of the adjacent building. When I went back to the front desk, they informed me that when booking through third parties, the specifications are subject to availability. Wish I'd known that in advance. The bottoms of the bathroom walls could have been cleaner but the room (and rest of the bathroom) was clean, comfortable, not bad but not the experience that I was expecting. Nice 3 star room. Hotel parking was almost $50/night. A nearby parking lot was convenient but sketchy - accessed through an alley, up an old, narrow elevator, onto a deserted roof-top parking lot that quickly had me mentally running through my city smarts safety skills. Overall experience not bad but not special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever Foreigner
Business
Lubbock
Apr 5, 2014

Staff went above and beyond

I stayed there between April 2nd and April 5th. I switched room so I can shared hotel cost with my colleague at the conference. Then I found out I misplaced my charger. Given that I was going to present the next morning, I was panicking. But the security guy, Brentt (I believe that is how you spell his name) was so professional and went above and beyond to help me to check and locate my computer charger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top