$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Steph
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 19, 2014

Loew's :D

We enjoyed our weekend get away at the Loew's. They have excellent customer service. Very classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market for lunch/lite dinner. Or just dine at the Loew's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Business Man
Business
DC
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful Room, Great Location

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Loews Philly. Only challenge was the current renovation, but the hotel handled it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex87
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Mar 4, 2014

Great location

Awesome location and easy to walk to great restaurants, bars, and museums. Beautiful historical hotel with nice rooms and good service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzar
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great for one night!

Stayed in a King Superior Room from one night. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, coffee was Kuerig. What else could you want in the hotel room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Venture to E Passyunk and Catherine and eat at Cochon. You won't regret it, unless you don't like meat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex718
Business
New York
Feb 6, 2014

Looks good, feels bad

Appearance wise, it's beautiful. The walls are super thin and I could hear everything my neighbors were doing. People tried entering my room through all three doors, every single night. I was not happy about that. I was told i would have free WiFi, it's actually only free for a few hours and at horrible speeds. I also booked a smoking room and the hotel actually doesn't offer smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the nightlife on Walnut and Chestnut st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audi Runner
Business
Phila, Pa
Dec 31, 2013

Birthday getaway

Very nice experience, very impressive room. Room service was nice. Parking fee is way to much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Philly
Business
Philly Suburbs
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Enjoyed the décor of the room. Location was perfect for a Christmas weekend in the city. Only comment is that no one asked if we needed help with our bags until after we had checked in. After holding them that long we decided to take them to the room ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss visiting the Reading Terminal Market. So many food vendors could make your head spin but you'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequenttraveler999
Business
philadelphia
Dec 23, 2013

weekend reunion

This hotel was perfect for our party-- bar upstairs, clean and comfortable rooms, great deal and perfect location in the city! Would certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolabola
Business
Wigton, Cumbria
Dec 12, 2013

location

Great location, very close to shops, bars and the sights, the staff do all they can to make your stay as good as it can be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top