$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
191 reviews
Great weekend away

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Philly. A beautiful old building with comfortable rooms, amazing... See full review

  • Eamonn S.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Fantastic location and views with exceptional staff!

We came to Philadelphia for a special event and wanted to be close enough to walk rather than drive... See full review

  • laurie k.
  • Aug 3, 2015
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Location
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Highlights
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Policies
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 211 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 141 reviews
★★★
$132
3.6 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★★
$239
4.5 / 5 48 reviews

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan1950
Single
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

I stayed overnight in downtown for an event. The location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Single
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Single
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chakeyta
Single
Lehigh Valley, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Not to be Missed

The only thing I was missing was my soft squissy pillow other than that this place was GREAT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chris' Jazz Club ask the concierge OMG..... Great live music and well worth the food

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising couple
Single
USA
Dec 30, 2007

A Comfortable Stay

I stayed at the Loews hotel in Philadelphia PA. It was a relaxing experience, the hotel staff is very friendly and the layout is beautiful. The food wasn't very good especially for the price they ask for but, you can always find somewhere else to eat. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bathrooms are lovely and the view is wonderful. I also enjoyed the heated pool and spa area it was very delightful. The location was very good, It's like you are in the center of everything that Philadelphia has to offer. I had a nice time at the Loews hotel, I just didn't like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is down the street also the Gallery Mall. The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Central Illinois
Oct 5, 2010

Outstanding hotel, perfect location

My stay at the Loews in Philadelphia was one of the most pleasant I've ever had at a big-city hotel. The hotel has a gorgeous but compact lobby (no need to walk a half-mile to find elevators) and a super-friendly and helpful staff. My room was huge and spotless with every amenity, including a mini-fridge and gourmet coffee -- all at a very competitive rate. This is one of the few area hotels that still cater to pet owners and smokers. Great location, too -- a half-block from the train station and a short walk to the historic sites and Rittenhouse Square. The only minus was the exorbitant charge for an in-room Internet connection. If Loews would offer free wireless, it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for a cab to the airport. The Loews is just steps from the Market East metro station, which offers two trains each hour to the airport (they leave at :25 and :55 after the hour). Fare is $7 for the 25-minute trip.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Single
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laidback cutie
Single
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Good place to getaway

Once i arrived at the Loews hotel the doorman David was excellent and friendly. I checked in with ease but heads up its a 50 dollar each day gets hold on your card that may take some time to go back on your card once you've ended your stay. I advice to just use it for room service. The room is definitely modern and holds true but a bit dusty. Every staff person was nice and the amenities were great. the gym is nice. Pool OK and spa is nice but no mani/pedi which would be the first thing you think of when going to a spa. The area was really nice. Hard Rock right across the street. The new restaurant Bank and Bourbon is great. food was excellent and wine is good. Close by The Gallery, Rittenhouse Square, and Reading terminal Market. so close to transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RittenHouse is a great place with lots of different restaurants at different price points form a great steakhouse named butcher and Singer to a really good Mediterranean place that has hookah!. If not there are ok places at the Gallery to eat like subways, KFC, pop eyes, whatever you need.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlktlk
Single
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Excellent Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not utilize food so not sure of the standards but the restaurant Sole had a great look to it. Fitness Area quite nice....but the pool unfortunately was not in service for the time of my stay. Very walkable location to the historical area of Philadelphia and for a longer walk to the Museum of Art and the Rodin Museum and the Barnes Foundation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market. Great to wander thru...but closes early evening.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amcsweaney
Single
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2013

Shooping & SightSeeing in Philly

Hi, I was looking for a new city to explore and decided on Philadelphia. Here's what I liked: Front Desk Staff - they checked me in early - sent a bottle of wine and a bday card to my room (they did not have prior notice) The Room - I was on the 27th floor, - the pics of the rooms don't translate well -- it's a really nice decor. The Location - Safe and friendly surroundings, I could go out and follow Market St all the way down to Penn's Landing. I really felt in tune with the area. Door Men They were all great at recommending where to go and how to get there. What Needed some Work - Waitstaff in the Solefood restaurant (actually in philly overall) --- I don't know if it was just me, but I felt rushed to order and then rushed to pay ... but the worst of it was at SoleFood. I wasn't even halfway through my breakfast and they brought the check. This discouraged me from having drinks or any other meal there. The Spa/Gym Facilities --- First of all, it's a beautiful spa and the amenities are top notch.. But when I needed help with the lockers, one staff member actually said 'i'm busy' so I had to head back out to the front desk to get the help I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top