$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcurtisfl
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

I had several meetings in Philadelphia and surrounding New Jersey during my three day stay. I was also able to take in a few local museums and the Liberty Bell thanks to the location. The room was quiet and comfortable at night. Bathrooms are very well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in took a few minutes and check out is fast. Valet was quick too. I never waited more than 5 minutes for my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall approximately a tenth of a mile east on Market street.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 16, 2007

Great hotel to stay at to run the Philadelphia Distance Run (Half Marathon)

The Loews Philadelphia Hotel could not have been a better place for a runner to stay to run the Philadelphia Distance Run (half marathon). The concierge and doormen were extremely helpful. I was able to locate a delicious pasta meal the night before the race as well as a market to purchase the ever important peanut butter for running fuel. I was able to walk to both the restaurant and the market. Also the hotel is located across the street from the Convention where the running expo was held so I could pick up my runner's packet easily. Much to my delight and surprise, I was able to walk to and from the race start and finish. I was also able to conveniently take a train to and from the airport. As a woman traveling alone to Philadelphia for the first time I greatly appreciated the convenience, the location, and the help from the Loews Philadelphia Hotel staff. I had an excellent experience and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I found a delicious seafood restaurant with a fabulous pasta dish for my runner's pre-race dinner that was in walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Great Service and Friendly Staff!

Loews hotel had a very welcoming staff as soon as we arrived. The room was bigger than normal with a great view of the city. The location was in the middle of many attractions. Great dinning was available all around. The receptionist at the help desk was very knowledgable and gave us directions and great advice on the activities we did. I would recommend this hotel to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe is a great place to eat located across the street.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City Traveler
Business
Newport News, VA
Aug 10, 2009

GREAT stay!!

The hotel is top of the line. Great staff, ready to help with anything. Great location. A definite that we'll be returning one day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philadelpa
Business
Allentown, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Getaway

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Butcher and Singer great place to eat

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Will
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 17, 2010

Loews Philadelphia Awsome!!!!

Very modern with an awsome staff and beatiful room with a panaramic view!!!! Will stay there again when I'm back in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway plays

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Medical trip

I was in town for my granddaughters medical care at a local hospital . It's an 8 hour trip for us form Boston. The attention we receive makes all the difference. The staff was more than accommodating. My granddaughter loves Loews! We will return here on our future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Philly
Business
Philly Suburbs
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Enjoyed the décor of the room. Location was perfect for a Christmas weekend in the city. Only comment is that no one asked if we needed help with our bags until after we had checked in. After holding them that long we decided to take them to the room ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss visiting the Reading Terminal Market. So many food vendors could make your head spin but you'll enjoy it.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audi Runner
Business
Phila, Pa
Dec 31, 2013

Birthday getaway

Very nice experience, very impressive room. Room service was nice. Parking fee is way to much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top