$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev J
Business
Louisvill
Dec 16, 2014

A perfect hotel

This was without a doubt one of my all time favorite hotel stays. To start the building is beautifully renovated. The room was large and comfortable, and unlike so many hotel rooms today, it was bright with plenty of light. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

awesome new years eve vacation

we loved the hotel the location is perfect near to everything in city center, it was beautiful, with a great restaurant inside: bank and bourbon and a really good thing is that they have an amezing room service 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber H.
Business
north wildwood
Jan 20, 2015

Son's 13th birthday

What can I say , I wanted a special place for my son's 13th birthday . It was a mom and son weekend . Everything was wonderful. The room they gave us was a corner room with the most gorgeous view of Philadelphia . The beds were like clouds, the shower pressure perfect , and the staff friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaun
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Perfect Romantic Getaway

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights and the hotel did not disappoint. The location was at the heart of the City, just one block away from each of City Hall and the Reading Market. It was also easily accessible by public transportation: just two stops away from the train station by subway. I called the hotel the afternoon before I arrived and asked if there was anything they could do to make the stay more special for us and they upgraded us, free of charge, to a king size room in the corner of the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel to any traveler for any purpose, and will definitely stay here again the next time I return to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert s.
Business
long lake
Mar 10, 2015

convention hotel

Nice hotel and great location to Convention Center. Staff are very helpful. Only bad experience was the overpriced scotch and water at the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful Hotel

Had a wonderful experience at a beautiful hotel that was very well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas R.
Business
Cumberland Gap
Apr 25, 2015

Wonderful!!!

Stayed here for a convention at a neighboring hotel. I didn't want to leave the room, but the location was great and we were able to walk to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Excellent

Excellent value /location...................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Antioch CA
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay

The hotel is in an excellent location in downtown Phili. Everything is walking distance. The service in the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, and well maintain. I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go for Pleasure, it is better if you buy the city pass. You can take different types of transportation. You can walk everywhere or take the hoop in hoop out on Market St and 11 St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top