$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
273 reviews
Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great rooms, perfect location!

Loews Hotels in any city have always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating and... See full review

  • Alyssamg
  • Jun 8, 2014
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9519 -75.1599
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 9.00, MI, NE; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 14.60, MI, SW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 83.00, MI, SW; Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 65.90, MI, S; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 76.00, MI, E
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank Bourbon
Bank & Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With equal focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Excellent staff, romantic and classy room! We were very impressed.

The Loews Hotel room that we stayed in was extremely comfortable. The room made us feel like rock stars! The king-sized bed was so comfy, the bathroom was so nice, the robes were luxurious. Best of all, the Loews staff members were well-trained and very professional. They were very accommodating, especially when we requested a late check-out. We were exhausted and wanted to sleep late, and they understood without question. We will definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sole Restaurant in the same building has great seafood and a nice bar!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2007

Bar and Restraunt

Prices were very reasonable during the Happy Hour. The Sunday brunch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The plash bus stopped in front of the hotel and and ran a route around town for a dollar or four dollars for the day.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzle
Business
cape cod ma
Mar 6, 2010

gorgeous classy and great location!

went for a flower show at the convention center... perfect location right accross the street , near market... best stay ever... will book here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go into the market street area for breakfast at the amish counter... $5. great meal and best fresh OJ i ever had!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber H.
South Jersey
Oct 16, 2013

Son's 13th birthday

We had a corner room on a higher floor..it was AWESOME!! We had a great mom and son time at The Lowe's in Philly. Yes the price is high, but you def get what you pay for and it was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli and Mali at Andicom
Business
Karmiel Israel
Sep 7, 2011

Nothing to complain

Nice and good location, very close to the exhibition,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising couple
USA
Dec 30, 2007

A Comfortable Stay

I stayed at the Loews hotel in Philadelphia PA. It was a relaxing experience, the hotel staff is very friendly and the layout is beautiful. The food wasn't very good especially for the price they ask for but, you can always find somewhere else to eat. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bathrooms are lovely and the view is wonderful. I also enjoyed the heated pool and spa area it was very delightful. The location was very good, It's like you are in the center of everything that Philadelphia has to offer. I had a nice time at the Loews hotel, I just didn't like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is down the street also the Gallery Mall. The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2009

Awesome weekend get away

Checked into the spa for a rainy afternoon...it was perfect...great services, spa lunch at the pool and work out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

spa...best massage ever!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlene - Super Satisfied
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2010

Wonderful 3 Day Sightseeing Trip

My Mom & I have asthma and needed non-smoking room. In addition, my mother was in a wheelchair. We received outstanding accommodations! We were given a non-smoking & wheelchair accessible room which was so roomy and wonderful to move around with the wheelchair! The bathroom was spacious and the most wheelchair friendly one I have ever been in! The hotel staff were friendly. The room was beautiful, well decorated, had a small refrigerator (which meant a lot as I was a diabetic and helped greatly for snacks and breakfast)! The location was wonderful. Easy to get there from airport and so many places within walking distance and/or by city transit! Reading Terminal Market (old Reading Railroad train terminal), Mint Building, Liberty Bell, and the Big Bus Company Tour and double decker buses around Philadelphia were all right there! The hotel staff and concierge were excellent and very helpful in sharing easiest way to get where we wanted to go and also contacted airport shuttle (very reasonable)for our transportation back and forth. Hotel even had rooms for people with pets! Older hotel set-up but room was very clean, spacious, modern decor and room furniture, easy to get back and forth -- perfect location for sightseeing downtown Philadelphia and hotel room price very reasonable! If you want to see the main historical sights in Philadelphia, this hotel location is perfect! I would highly recommend to all and would definitely go back to this hotel again! [...] Was awesome! - Hotel also offered free warm-freshly baked cookies and freshly squeezed lemonade refreshments in the lobby each evening between 4 - 6 p.m. for the guests as they went up to their rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market - (with various deli's and food offerings, such as hot dogs, beef, buffet, sandwiches, grocery market, souvenirs, etc.), Starbuck's, Little Italy and Hard Rock Cafe within 2 blocks of hotel. Hotel does have a restaurant - we didn't use. We were on a budget and was a little higher priced than we preferred. Restaurant/Lounge was a well known night scene in the area and had a lot of outsiders visit especially in evening. (Not sure if they had dancing but did have fancy dining and cocktails which may have included some entertainment)in evenings. Hotel had room service and same restaurant/lounge above had breakfast in the morning and maybe lunch too. No other restaurants in hotel, except this one. Didn't use, only walked by and saw fancy menu's and noticed large group of people in evening in hallway waiting to enter lounge.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WASHINGTON TWP N.J.
Dec 21, 2009

BLIZZARD WEEKEND AT LOEWS HOTEL

WE HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND AT LOEWS AND THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT..NOT ONE COMPLAINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO WAS WITHIN A SHORT WALK

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Z
NJ
May 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!

We had a weekend special which included accomodations on the 30th floor -What a view of the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful. All the facilities we used at the hotel were top notch. We attended an event at the convention center, so the location across the street was super convenient. And walking to other local attractions & restaurants is easy. Only complaint is that the hot water in the room was not hot enough. Would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top