$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmick
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was beautiful and for a great price. Location was very nice right in downtown Philly and staff was great. My girlfriend and I also got massages the next day at breathe spa and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finley
Business
CT
Aug 12, 2011

Very nice - no surprises

Room was clean, quiet (24th floor) - maybe because occupancy was light. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Concierges were hit or miss - one was very helpful and had some GREAT recommendations for dinner and breakfast - another sent us to a restaurant which didn't serve breakfast and wasn't even open. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Franklin Institute is under-rated - we all had fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyko
Business
Miami Lakes, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Philadelphia 2011

- We were watching Tv - Missing better room service, free internet and more vendor machines - I had better trips on the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roguewave
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2011

best in Philly

great service , fantastic food for room service could not have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reading terminal market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wacky-o
Business
Havre de Grace, MD
Aug 1, 2011

One Night Stay

We just went for a conference and stayed one night. The hotel and it's service was really great, however, the lounge and restaurant (dinner only) service was extremely poor. Had to ask for drink refills and actually had to get the manager to get us a waitress to take our dinner order. All in all, though, it was extremely nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Nurse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Accomodations

The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was exceptional. All the hotel staff were helpful. All of our expectations were met, including the quality of the shampoo/conditioner offered by the hotel! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Reading Terminal Market. There are so many culturally-infused shops and all different types of food there, all very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country
Jul 29, 2011

AWESOME STAFF AND LOVELY ROOM

I attended a business conference. The weather was really hot so I did not do much sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the attractions were within walking distance or by public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Antioch CA
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay

The hotel is in an excellent location in downtown Phili. Everything is walking distance. The service in the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, and well maintain. I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go for Pleasure, it is better if you buy the city pass. You can take different types of transportation. You can walk everywhere or take the hoop in hoop out on Market St and 11 St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2011

An excelent stay !!!

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close or could be got to using the Phlash, which stops at the hotel, or a quick $12.00 Taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Not great... just okay.

The workers are all friendly. However, the housekeeping needs work. Let me just put it this way.... if I did a white glove test, they would have failed! Unacceptable when paying this much to stay. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Incredible center city chic!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend night out on the town! We checked in, relaxed a little, then we hit up the great nearby attractions such as: Rittenhouse Square, bars in the center city area, as well as the great restaurants the city has to offer. Afterwards, we were able to sleep in comfortably and check out at noon! The hotel was a little noisy in the morning which was a little bit of a disturbance, but otherwise it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

13th and Sansom-there are so many restuarants right there, take your pick!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top