$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckeyefan
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend Away

The hotel room had a great view of the skyline and all of the city. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Resturant was a little overpriced but the food was good. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fefacruz
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Oct 31, 2011

Don't make phone calls from there!

I've got a horrible surprise when I ckecked out! The hotel wanted to charge me $ 300 for international phone calls. Although those calls tend to be expensive, this was way too much for the time I spent talking on the phone! I had an argument with the clerk, and my bill was cut by half. After all, it was a phone call, not a bottle of fine wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G456
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Careful about room location

Our room was located about 10 ft from the elevators on the 12th floor. Needless to say it was noisy late night and early morning. Not a good spot for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli and Mali at Andicom
Business
Karmiel Israel
Sep 7, 2011

Nothing to complain

Nice and good location, very close to the exhibition,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRGOALIE
Business
St Charles, MO, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great location, great service we will definately book Loews again

What a great stay !!! From the time we arrived to the time we left we can't say enough about how we were treated and all our needs accommodated. Even during the hurricane the staff didn't miss a beat. There is no doubt that we will return either here or at another Loews Hotel. What a friendly staff they have as well as the best location in Philly. It is was worth the extra few dollars to stay here as well as booking the corner luxury king size room. We were upgraded upon arrival to the club level, even though they had a huge convention and even bigger wedding in house. We were celebrating a birthday and this was an unexpected "gift". If I had to give the hotel one opportunity to work on, it would be to upgrade/refresh some of the public space /room furnishings. It wasn't bad, just a little tired in some areas...probably because of the popularity and the huge occupancy this place runs...things get used, which is understandable. Thank you so much to the Loews staff and management for a great long weekend. Maybe next time ....no hurricane please. (kidding) !!!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money, don't rent a car. The public transportation in the city is fantastic, and right outside the front lobby door....is was GREAT !!!!!!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShelleyV
Business
Cape May, NJ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Hurricane Irene

We had to evacuate the Jersey Shore due to Hurricane Irene. We needed a place to stay that was pet friendly and something that would not break the bank, not always so easy to find. Loews Hotel's pet deposit was reasonable, they gave us a "goody bag" for our pets, and the room and staff were excellent. We will definitely be back - hopefully not due to a mandatory evacuation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShelleyV
Business
Cape May, NJ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Hurricane Irene

We had to evacuate the Jersey Shore due to Hurricane Irene. We needed a place to stay that was pet friendly and something that would not break the bank, not always so easy to find. Loews Hotel's pet deposit was reasonable, they gave us a "goody bag" for our pets, and the room and staff were excellent. We will definitely be back - hopefully not due to a mandatory evacuation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacksonvilleDan
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location!

I really enjoyed staying at the Loews Hotel. Walking distance to many trendy areas and the staff was great. The quality of the room was average but nice considering how old and significant the building is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to Zavino's wine bar and pizzeria. It was great. I also checked out Morimoto's. It was good but very pricey. Both are within walking distance and Zavino's is in a great area, just around the block.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finley
Business
CT
Aug 12, 2011

Very nice - no surprises

Room was clean, quiet (24th floor) - maybe because occupancy was light. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Concierges were hit or miss - one was very helpful and had some GREAT recommendations for dinner and breakfast - another sent us to a restaurant which didn't serve breakfast and wasn't even open. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Franklin Institute is under-rated - we all had fun

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyko
Business
Miami Lakes, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Philadelphia 2011

- We were watching Tv - Missing better room service, free internet and more vendor machines - I had better trips on the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top