$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas R.
Business
Cumberland Gap
Apr 25, 2015

Wonderful!!!

Stayed here for a convention at a neighboring hotel. I didn't want to leave the room, but the location was great and we were able to walk to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Excellent

Excellent value /location...................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Medical trip

I was in town for my granddaughters medical care at a local hospital . It's an 8 hour trip for us form Boston. The attention we receive makes all the difference. The staff was more than accommodating. My granddaughter loves Loews! We will return here on our future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris P.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great time in Philadelphia

I was recommended to this hotel by a friend . From when I arrived the staff was very kind and tried to help . From the valet staff to the cleaning staff . The room was very clean and had a great view . I would return any time I stay in philly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridget
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Awesome girls weekend

When we first got to the hotel the first thing we thought was how beautiful it was. Our room was amazing and all of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They were very friendly and helped us with directions as well as finding fun places to go while we vacationed in Philly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Philly
Business
Philly Suburbs
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Enjoyed the décor of the room. Location was perfect for a Christmas weekend in the city. Only comment is that no one asked if we needed help with our bags until after we had checked in. After holding them that long we decided to take them to the room ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss visiting the Reading Terminal Market. So many food vendors could make your head spin but you'll enjoy it.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audi Runner
Business
Phila, Pa
Dec 31, 2013

Birthday getaway

Very nice experience, very impressive room. Room service was nice. Parking fee is way to much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Business Man
Business
DC
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful Room, Great Location

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Loews Philly. Only challenge was the current renovation, but the hotel handled it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Steph
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 19, 2014

Loew's :D

We enjoyed our weekend get away at the Loew's. They have excellent customer service. Very classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market for lunch/lite dinner. Or just dine at the Loew's.

Back to menu Return to top