$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derp
Business
Newport news va
Sep 10, 2012

Lost: the hotel

Hotel is nicely located on transit and the main road. The concierge lost my friend's luggage by giving it away to a guest headed out the other direction. Other than that I rather stay at a much smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Byob

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watlaw
Business
Palm Beach, FL USA
Sep 8, 2012

Not 4-Star

The wi-fi did not work in the room on two of our three day stay. Had to go to the bar to use their wi-fi which worked fine. Two desk chairs were beyond their useful life and very uncomfortable. Hallway was dark and rugs in the reception area were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vez is an excellent Mexican restaurant.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJoeMoe
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Convention Convenience

I got a corner room on the 18th floor with great views and great light. The furnishings and bathroom were topnotch. The hotel is across the street from the Philadelphia convention center and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan1950
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

I stayed overnight in downtown for an event. The location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Reph
Business
Bethlehem,Pa
Jun 25, 2012

Greatest Daye so Far

We went there on a date one out the club scene tonight and came back in the morning it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Z
Business
NJ
May 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!

We had a weekend special which included accomodations on the 30th floor -What a view of the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful. All the facilities we used at the hotel were top notch. We attended an event at the convention center, so the location across the street was super convenient. And walking to other local attractions & restaurants is easy. Only complaint is that the hot water in the room was not hot enough. Would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventurer1000
Business
New York, NY
Apr 15, 2012

large comfortable rooms

comfortable clean rooms. Hotel is centrally located for transportation or walking though the immedidate area is "so so" but that's how it seems in Philly--one block good, another not so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good couple experience

had a good time in clean room, good location and great view on higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good service but..

great check-in, great gym, nice doormen...I came in the evening and thought I was technically challenged and could not work the tv so I just went ahead to sleep but when I woke up in the morning I investigated the older LG tv and called the concierge. The tv was dead. It took a few hours to replace it. I think that was odd that no one reported the broken set. And no one checked that all furnishings were operable.and the tv wasn't a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckeyefan
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend Away

The hotel room had a great view of the skyline and all of the city. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Resturant was a little overpriced but the food was good. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top