$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Stylish hotel in a great location

I stay in this Loews at least once a year and they never disappoint! The location is easily accessible to numerous areas of Philly. The staff is always nice and rooms are always meticulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fogo de Chao!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlktlk
Business
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Excellent Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not utilize food so not sure of the standards but the restaurant Sole had a great look to it. Fitness Area quite nice....but the pool unfortunately was not in service for the time of my stay. Very walkable location to the historical area of Philadelphia and for a longer walk to the Museum of Art and the Rodin Museum and the Barnes Foundation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market. Great to wander thru...but closes early evening.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derp
Business
Newport news va
Sep 10, 2012

Lost: the hotel

Hotel is nicely located on transit and the main road. The concierge lost my friend's luggage by giving it away to a guest headed out the other direction. Other than that I rather stay at a much smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Byob

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watlaw
Business
Palm Beach, FL USA
Sep 8, 2012

Not 4-Star

The wi-fi did not work in the room on two of our three day stay. Had to go to the bar to use their wi-fi which worked fine. Two desk chairs were beyond their useful life and very uncomfortable. Hallway was dark and rugs in the reception area were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vez is an excellent Mexican restaurant.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJoeMoe
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Convention Convenience

I got a corner room on the 18th floor with great views and great light. The furnishings and bathroom were topnotch. The hotel is across the street from the Philadelphia convention center and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan1950
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

I stayed overnight in downtown for an event. The location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Reph
Business
Bethlehem,Pa
Jun 25, 2012

Greatest Daye so Far

We went there on a date one out the club scene tonight and came back in the morning it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Z
Business
NJ
May 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!

We had a weekend special which included accomodations on the 30th floor -What a view of the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful. All the facilities we used at the hotel were top notch. We attended an event at the convention center, so the location across the street was super convenient. And walking to other local attractions & restaurants is easy. Only complaint is that the hot water in the room was not hot enough. Would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventurer1000
Business
New York, NY
Apr 15, 2012

large comfortable rooms

comfortable clean rooms. Hotel is centrally located for transportation or walking though the immedidate area is "so so" but that's how it seems in Philly--one block good, another not so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good couple experience

had a good time in clean room, good location and great view on higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top