$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Z
Business
NJ
May 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!

We had a weekend special which included accomodations on the 30th floor -What a view of the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful. All the facilities we used at the hotel were top notch. We attended an event at the convention center, so the location across the street was super convenient. And walking to other local attractions & restaurants is easy. Only complaint is that the hot water in the room was not hot enough. Would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventurer1000
Business
New York, NY
Apr 15, 2012

large comfortable rooms

comfortable clean rooms. Hotel is centrally located for transportation or walking though the immedidate area is "so so" but that's how it seems in Philly--one block good, another not so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good couple experience

had a good time in clean room, good location and great view on higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good service but..

great check-in, great gym, nice doormen...I came in the evening and thought I was technically challenged and could not work the tv so I just went ahead to sleep but when I woke up in the morning I investigated the older LG tv and called the concierge. The tv was dead. It took a few hours to replace it. I think that was odd that no one reported the broken set. And no one checked that all furnishings were operable.and the tv wasn't a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckeyefan
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend Away

The hotel room had a great view of the skyline and all of the city. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Resturant was a little overpriced but the food was good. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fefacruz
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Oct 31, 2011

Don't make phone calls from there!

I've got a horrible surprise when I ckecked out! The hotel wanted to charge me $ 300 for international phone calls. Although those calls tend to be expensive, this was way too much for the time I spent talking on the phone! I had an argument with the clerk, and my bill was cut by half. After all, it was a phone call, not a bottle of fine wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G456
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Careful about room location

Our room was located about 10 ft from the elevators on the 12th floor. Needless to say it was noisy late night and early morning. Not a good spot for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli and Mali at Andicom
Business
Karmiel Israel
Sep 7, 2011

Nothing to complain

Nice and good location, very close to the exhibition,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRGOALIE
Business
St Charles, MO, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great location, great service we will definately book Loews again

What a great stay !!! From the time we arrived to the time we left we can't say enough about how we were treated and all our needs accommodated. Even during the hurricane the staff didn't miss a beat. There is no doubt that we will return either here or at another Loews Hotel. What a friendly staff they have as well as the best location in Philly. It is was worth the extra few dollars to stay here as well as booking the corner luxury king size room. We were upgraded upon arrival to the club level, even though they had a huge convention and even bigger wedding in house. We were celebrating a birthday and this was an unexpected "gift". If I had to give the hotel one opportunity to work on, it would be to upgrade/refresh some of the public space /room furnishings. It wasn't bad, just a little tired in some areas...probably because of the popularity and the huge occupancy this place runs...things get used, which is understandable. Thank you so much to the Loews staff and management for a great long weekend. Maybe next time ....no hurricane please. (kidding) !!!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money, don't rent a car. The public transportation in the city is fantastic, and right outside the front lobby door....is was GREAT !!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShelleyV
Business
Cape May, NJ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Hurricane Irene

We had to evacuate the Jersey Shore due to Hurricane Irene. We needed a place to stay that was pet friendly and something that would not break the bank, not always so easy to find. Loews Hotel's pet deposit was reasonable, they gave us a "goody bag" for our pets, and the room and staff were excellent. We will definitely be back - hopefully not due to a mandatory evacuation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top