$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Excellent staff, romantic and classy room! We were very impressed.

The Loews Hotel room that we stayed in was extremely comfortable. The room made us feel like rock stars! The king-sized bed was so comfy, the bathroom was so nice, the robes were luxurious. Best of all, the Loews staff members were well-trained and very professional. They were very accommodating, especially when we requested a late check-out. We were exhausted and wanted to sleep late, and they understood without question. We will definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sole Restaurant in the same building has great seafood and a nice bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Carolinian
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent service

I was greeted with a smile the minute I arrived at Loews. It is truly a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spotless and large, with great views of the city and comfortable beds. In addition, every person I spoke with was kind and helpful, directing me to exactly what I needed. Plus, you can't beat the location. You are 6 blocks from historic areas such as the Liberty Bell, right across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, and very near "Love Park" and other sites. I would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2011

The friendliest place in town!

A group of friends decided to attend the annual Flower Show. This was a great location-just a short walk from the Convention Center and in the middle of the city. Valet parking is available; an extra charge but well worth it. Everyone was friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is lots to see and we do plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss going to the Reading Terminal Market. It is a great place to look around and shop for everything from souvenirs to a fresh chicken! There is food for every palate. Plan to go there for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Jan 1, 2011

Spa weekend

Convenient location with quality resaurant and terrific bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Indian Cuizine---9th and Chestnut--Palace @ the Ben

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artist/educator
Business
western new york
Apr 4, 2010

! we love this place !

this was our second stay at the Loews Philadelphia - the first was so positive that Loews was our immediate choice for this trip and we were not disappointed. Next trip to Philadelphia, Loews will again be at the top of the list when looking for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city philadelphia. Near everything, you can walk or grab a cab to go anywhere. It's clean, modern, stylish and has extremely comfortable beds. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockyRaccoon
Business
Stanford
Jul 24, 2014

Loews Hotel

Awesome staff! Very clean! Right in the Center City area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market has delicious food from around the world! Must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev J
Business
Louisvill
Dec 29, 2014

A perfect hotel

This was without a doubt one of my all time favorite hotel stays. To start the building is beautifully renovated. The room was large and comfortable, and unlike so many hotel rooms today, it was bright with plenty of light. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The former John Wanamaker store, now Macy's is just a block away. Don't miss the noon time organ concert in the Wanamaker grand court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soulcoul
Business
frederick
Dec 24, 2014

Business trip

It was very nice Hotel,peoples was very friendly and employees was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top