$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmick
Couples
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was beautiful and for a great price. Location was very nice right in downtown Philly and staff was great. My girlfriend and I also got massages the next day at breathe spa and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razor 2013
Business
NH
Apr 10, 2013

business in the heart of town.

Great deal, great value, pefect location for significant other to shop and walking to best dinning in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reading market, historic locations and best dinning are all walking distance from Loews

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raiz
Friends
Boston ma
Mar 26, 2013

Cool place

Staff very, very helpful. Service was as good as I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The times

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLA
Couples
Maryland
Mar 20, 2013

Great Location

All the staff was excellent. When it came time for checkout, they let us keep our car in until 5pm while we went around the city and the concierge staff held our bags for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brucejf
Business
Norfolk, va
Feb 20, 2013

One night traveler

Hotel room was awesome. Food at the restaurant was a little disappointing. Staff was pleasant and eager to help. I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lab rabbit
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 7, 2013

Cocoon of comfort

It felt like a luxurious treat to escape to my 12th floor corner room every night while attending a conference at the Convention center across the street. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was very clean, staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smokin' Betty's has great food and drink, very reasonable and not super crowded.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girly Q
Family
Blairstown, NJ
Feb 4, 2013

Family Business

The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and the room was extremely comfortable. We would definately stay there again if we were to visit Philadelphia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonickname4
Friends
Boston
Jan 27, 2013

very good hotel, but overpriced

I think they do everything they promise. Great location, clean rooms, and very polite staff. However, no breakfast and no free WiFi. I think they should be included for such a highly priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Single
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Single
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Back to menu Return to top