$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLA
Maryland
Mar 20, 2013

Great Location

All the staff was excellent. When it came time for checkout, they let us keep our car in until 5pm while we went around the city and the concierge staff held our bags for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lab rabbit
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 7, 2013

Cocoon of comfort

It felt like a luxurious treat to escape to my 12th floor corner room every night while attending a conference at the Convention center across the street. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was very clean, staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smokin' Betty's has great food and drink, very reasonable and not super crowded.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girly Q
Business
Blairstown, NJ
Feb 4, 2013

Family Business

The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and the room was extremely comfortable. We would definately stay there again if we were to visit Philadelphia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonickname4
Business
Boston
Jan 27, 2013

very good hotel, but overpriced

I think they do everything they promise. Great location, clean rooms, and very polite staff. However, no breakfast and no free WiFi. I think they should be included for such a highly priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Business
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Business
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Wilson
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2012

It's a nice hotel

I just lived one night at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was in very good manner. The decoration of the first floor was awesome with some Christmas tree around. The location is great, close to a lot of attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking the bus will be convenient.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAKETCHEN
Business
Spartanburg SC
Dec 29, 2012

Excellent service

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we checked in. absolutely no complaints. Just kudos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Stylish hotel in a great location

I stay in this Loews at least once a year and they never disappoint! The location is easily accessible to numerous areas of Philly. The staff is always nice and rooms are always meticulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fogo de Chao!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlktlk
Business
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Excellent Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not utilize food so not sure of the standards but the restaurant Sole had a great look to it. Fitness Area quite nice....but the pool unfortunately was not in service for the time of my stay. Very walkable location to the historical area of Philadelphia and for a longer walk to the Museum of Art and the Rodin Museum and the Barnes Foundation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market. Great to wander thru...but closes early evening.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibdman2000
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2012

"the royal treatment"

I can't express how impressed I was with this hotel. The staff were the friendliest out of almost any hotel I have ever stayed in...anywhere! (And that's saying something out of the hundreds and hundreds of hotels I've been in). Literally everyone had a smile on their face and said hi or was willing to strike up a friendly conversation or answer any question I had. For that feature alone, they've earned my trust and I will be coming back. When I was checking out, the bellman asked how my stay was and when I told him I couldn't get over how friendly everyone was (especially for how gruff people can be in Philly let alone the East Coast) he said that staff went through a grueling hiring process and were hired on their "likeability" and willingness to give "the royal treatment" to guests. Kudos, Loews, kudos.... I loved the art deco design of the hotel and the rooms were very clean (save the dirty window panes) and comfy. The pool and workout facilities were extremely clean and present great panoramic views (although there's no whirlpool). I had a conference across the street at the Marriott and saved at least a third by staying across the street (and that was even with the conference discount at Marriott). Although this was my first time in Philly and can't compare to other hotels, this place has my vote for next time. When I was comparing prices online I thought I was reading the pricing wrong for the hotel since it was THE LOWEST IN THE ENTIRE CITY CENTER!! I consider this to be a great find of a hotel. All that's missing is completely warm chocolate chip cookies upon check-in and someone to tuck you into bed at night. =P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top