$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickville
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2013

last minute find

I was stuck in Philadelphia needing lodging at the last minute and was able to get a great rate at Loews Hotel while attending a meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was very helpful. I did not take advantage of any amenities other than the spacious room and great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SugahPot
Business
West Hollywood
Jul 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel.

Had to come to Philly for work. The staff was amazing, got me into my room super early after a red eye. The room service was great and the room itself was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touring Grandma
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 30, 2013

Center City Crown Jewel

The location of this hotel was perfect. Arriving by plane could not have been easier. A short train ride in to the city with a stop across the street from the hotel was very convenient. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful. The concierge desk provided maps and bus information. The room attendants asked what time of the day would be best for us to have the room cleaned, and they maintained it well. The location for sightseeing was ideal. Walking to all the attractions was easy as this hotel is in the middle of the city. We walked to Independence Mall, Old Town, museums and parks. Also, the hotel was furnished beautifully, and our room had a fabulous view of the western side of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many very good restaurants are nearby on S. Broad, Chestnut, and South St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel the Red
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2013

Great décor. Not bad for a one night stay.

The Good: The hotel (room and overall hotel) was very nice, very clean and had a great updated art deco look to it. It was nice to have a full desk, iPod docking station and comfortable bed to enhance our stay. The So-So: As a tourist the location was okay. If you plan on going over to Reading Terminal market(which you should!) the the location is spectacular. It's also a very quick walk to city hall(the giant clock tower in the middle of town). If you're heading to any of the museums or the historic district then you'll probably just want to get a cab. The service felt hit or miss. Some people seemed friendly and helpful while others I felt like I was disturbing them. The valet forgot to put one of our suitcases in our car; This suitcase had my name on it. no one called to let us know our bag was left behind. It wasn't until we arrived home in Michigan that we realized our luggage was missing. The hotel shipped it to us for free, but it took 3 days and we received no comps. Of course they weren't required to give us anything, but it would have been nice considering the mishap with the valet that we paid $40+tip for. The Bad: The walls seemed quite thin. We could always hear people in the hallway talking and slamming doors: It became quite irritating. Would I stay there again? Maybe for a single night. If you plan on staying in the city for a few nights than you may want to consider another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationlover3
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 14, 2013

A bit pricey

I feel that for the price of this hotel, it was just ordinary. Wifi was over $12/day. It took a while to figure out where our room was, as it was missing the sign to denote the room number. Parking for hotel was also pricey at $45/day, although it was valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razor 2013
Business
NH
Apr 10, 2013

business in the heart of town.

Great deal, great value, pefect location for significant other to shop and walking to best dinning in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reading market, historic locations and best dinning are all walking distance from Loews

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raiz
Business
Boston ma
Mar 26, 2013

Cool place

Staff very, very helpful. Service was as good as I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmick
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was beautiful and for a great price. Location was very nice right in downtown Philly and staff was great. My girlfriend and I also got massages the next day at breathe spa and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLA
Business
Maryland
Mar 20, 2013

Great Location

All the staff was excellent. When it came time for checkout, they let us keep our car in until 5pm while we went around the city and the concierge staff held our bags for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brucejf
Business
Norfolk, va
Feb 20, 2013

One night traveler

Hotel room was awesome. Food at the restaurant was a little disappointing. Staff was pleasant and eager to help. I'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top