$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber H.
Business
South Jersey
Oct 16, 2013

Son's 13th birthday

We had a corner room on a higher floor..it was AWESOME!! We had a great mom and son time at The Lowe's in Philly. Yes the price is high, but you def get what you pay for and it was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amcsweaney
Business
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2013

Shooping & SightSeeing in Philly

Hi, I was looking for a new city to explore and decided on Philadelphia. Here's what I liked: Front Desk Staff - they checked me in early - sent a bottle of wine and a bday card to my room (they did not have prior notice) The Room - I was on the 27th floor, - the pics of the rooms don't translate well -- it's a really nice decor. The Location - Safe and friendly surroundings, I could go out and follow Market St all the way down to Penn's Landing. I really felt in tune with the area. Door Men They were all great at recommending where to go and how to get there. What Needed some Work - Waitstaff in the Solefood restaurant (actually in philly overall) --- I don't know if it was just me, but I felt rushed to order and then rushed to pay ... but the worst of it was at SoleFood. I wasn't even halfway through my breakfast and they brought the check. This discouraged me from having drinks or any other meal there. The Spa/Gym Facilities --- First of all, it's a beautiful spa and the amenities are top notch.. But when I needed help with the lockers, one staff member actually said 'i'm busy' so I had to head back out to the front desk to get the help I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple XYZ
Business
Washington DC
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location, friendly staff, good Spa

All perfect: Staff, room, location. Only thing is that the housekeeping woke us up at 8:30am on Sunday... so, please put the "do not disturb" card on your door if you do not want the same to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickville
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2013

last minute find

I was stuck in Philadelphia needing lodging at the last minute and was able to get a great rate at Loews Hotel while attending a meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was very helpful. I did not take advantage of any amenities other than the spacious room and great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SugahPot
Business
West Hollywood
Jul 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel.

Had to come to Philly for work. The staff was amazing, got me into my room super early after a red eye. The room service was great and the room itself was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touring Grandma
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 30, 2013

Center City Crown Jewel

The location of this hotel was perfect. Arriving by plane could not have been easier. A short train ride in to the city with a stop across the street from the hotel was very convenient. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful. The concierge desk provided maps and bus information. The room attendants asked what time of the day would be best for us to have the room cleaned, and they maintained it well. The location for sightseeing was ideal. Walking to all the attractions was easy as this hotel is in the middle of the city. We walked to Independence Mall, Old Town, museums and parks. Also, the hotel was furnished beautifully, and our room had a fabulous view of the western side of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many very good restaurants are nearby on S. Broad, Chestnut, and South St.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel the Red
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2013

Great décor. Not bad for a one night stay.

The Good: The hotel (room and overall hotel) was very nice, very clean and had a great updated art deco look to it. It was nice to have a full desk, iPod docking station and comfortable bed to enhance our stay. The So-So: As a tourist the location was okay. If you plan on going over to Reading Terminal market(which you should!) the the location is spectacular. It's also a very quick walk to city hall(the giant clock tower in the middle of town). If you're heading to any of the museums or the historic district then you'll probably just want to get a cab. The service felt hit or miss. Some people seemed friendly and helpful while others I felt like I was disturbing them. The valet forgot to put one of our suitcases in our car; This suitcase had my name on it. no one called to let us know our bag was left behind. It wasn't until we arrived home in Michigan that we realized our luggage was missing. The hotel shipped it to us for free, but it took 3 days and we received no comps. Of course they weren't required to give us anything, but it would have been nice considering the mishap with the valet that we paid $40+tip for. The Bad: The walls seemed quite thin. We could always hear people in the hallway talking and slamming doors: It became quite irritating. Would I stay there again? Maybe for a single night. If you plan on staying in the city for a few nights than you may want to consider another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationlover3
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 14, 2013

A bit pricey

I feel that for the price of this hotel, it was just ordinary. Wifi was over $12/day. It took a while to figure out where our room was, as it was missing the sign to denote the room number. Parking for hotel was also pricey at $45/day, although it was valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razor 2013
Business
NH
Apr 10, 2013

business in the heart of town.

Great deal, great value, pefect location for significant other to shop and walking to best dinning in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reading market, historic locations and best dinning are all walking distance from Loews

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raiz
Business
Boston ma
Mar 26, 2013

Cool place

Staff very, very helpful. Service was as good as I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The times

Back to menu Return to top