$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
182 reviews
Loews Hotel

Awesome staff! Very clean! Right in the Center City area. See full review

  • RockyRaccoon
  • Jul 24, 2014
Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 15, 2014
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAKETCHEN
Business
Spartanburg SC
Dec 29, 2012

Excellent service

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we checked in. absolutely no complaints. Just kudos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Stylish hotel in a great location

I stay in this Loews at least once a year and they never disappoint! The location is easily accessible to numerous areas of Philly. The staff is always nice and rooms are always meticulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fogo de Chao!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlktlk
Business
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Excellent Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not utilize food so not sure of the standards but the restaurant Sole had a great look to it. Fitness Area quite nice....but the pool unfortunately was not in service for the time of my stay. Very walkable location to the historical area of Philadelphia and for a longer walk to the Museum of Art and the Rodin Museum and the Barnes Foundation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Reading Terminal Market. Great to wander thru...but closes early evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibdman2000
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2012

"the royal treatment"

I can't express how impressed I was with this hotel. The staff were the friendliest out of almost any hotel I have ever stayed in...anywhere! (And that's saying something out of the hundreds and hundreds of hotels I've been in). Literally everyone had a smile on their face and said hi or was willing to strike up a friendly conversation or answer any question I had. For that feature alone, they've earned my trust and I will be coming back. When I was checking out, the bellman asked how my stay was and when I told him I couldn't get over how friendly everyone was (especially for how gruff people can be in Philly let alone the East Coast) he said that staff went through a grueling hiring process and were hired on their "likeability" and willingness to give "the royal treatment" to guests. Kudos, Loews, kudos.... I loved the art deco design of the hotel and the rooms were very clean (save the dirty window panes) and comfy. The pool and workout facilities were extremely clean and present great panoramic views (although there's no whirlpool). I had a conference across the street at the Marriott and saved at least a third by staying across the street (and that was even with the conference discount at Marriott). Although this was my first time in Philly and can't compare to other hotels, this place has my vote for next time. When I was comparing prices online I thought I was reading the pricing wrong for the hotel since it was THE LOWEST IN THE ENTIRE CITY CENTER!! I consider this to be a great find of a hotel. All that's missing is completely warm chocolate chip cookies upon check-in and someone to tuck you into bed at night. =P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derp
Business
Newport news va
Sep 10, 2012

Lost: the hotel

Hotel is nicely located on transit and the main road. The concierge lost my friend's luggage by giving it away to a guest headed out the other direction. Other than that I rather stay at a much smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Byob

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watlaw
Business
Palm Beach, FL USA
Sep 8, 2012

Not 4-Star

The wi-fi did not work in the room on two of our three day stay. Had to go to the bar to use their wi-fi which worked fine. Two desk chairs were beyond their useful life and very uncomfortable. Hallway was dark and rugs in the reception area were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vez is an excellent Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJoeMoe
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Convention Convenience

I got a corner room on the 18th floor with great views and great light. The furnishings and bathroom were topnotch. The hotel is across the street from the Philadelphia convention center and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan1950
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

I stayed overnight in downtown for an event. The location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Hotel was clean. Staff very helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Reph
Business
Bethlehem,Pa
Jun 25, 2012

Greatest Daye so Far

We went there on a date one out the club scene tonight and came back in the morning it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Z
Business
NJ
May 22, 2012

Wonderful experience!

We had a weekend special which included accomodations on the 30th floor -What a view of the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful. All the facilities we used at the hotel were top notch. We attended an event at the convention center, so the location across the street was super convenient. And walking to other local attractions & restaurants is easy. Only complaint is that the hot water in the room was not hot enough. Would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top