$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Great Location and Staff

The Loews was in a perfect location. Right on Market Street, 2 blocks over from Reading Market and close to both shopping and the historic old town. The staff at reception was very inviting and accomodating as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering visiting Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only about a 10 min walk away from the bars and restaurants on Front Street. So you can either take a cab, or walk back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 24, 2007

Great Value, Perfect Location

The Loews Hotel on Market Street in Philadelphia is the perfect place to spend a night out on the town. The hotel is located right in the heart of center city with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The price is very affordable, especially compared to other hotels in the area. On top of all that, the accommodations are very nice, and the views from the upper floors are amazing. I won't even look at another hotel in center city; The Loews will be my only choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao is a great Brazilian steak house, 1 block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON TWP N.J.
Dec 21, 2009

BLIZZARD WEEKEND AT LOEWS HOTEL

WE HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND AT LOEWS AND THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT..NOT ONE COMPLAINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO WAS WITHIN A SHORT WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising couple
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2007

A Comfortable Stay

I stayed at the Loews hotel in Philadelphia PA. It was a relaxing experience, the hotel staff is very friendly and the layout is beautiful. The food wasn't very good especially for the price they ask for but, you can always find somewhere else to eat. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bathrooms are lovely and the view is wonderful. I also enjoyed the heated pool and spa area it was very delightful. The location was very good, It's like you are in the center of everything that Philadelphia has to offer. I had a nice time at the Loews hotel, I just didn't like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is down the street also the Gallery Mall. The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2007

Bar and Restraunt

Prices were very reasonable during the Happy Hour. The Sunday brunch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The plash bus stopped in front of the hotel and and ran a route around town for a dollar or four dollars for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonniebee
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 12, 2010

Hotel

We took a lovely Mother's Day dinner cruise down the Delaware River and attended a convention in Dover, DEand then took a "hop on hop off" tour of philadelphia. The only complaint about the hotel was the $38.00 a day for parking our car....[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the dinner cruise..it was lots of fun and had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2011

Great location,super pleasant staff

Excellent central location with helpful staff pointing out places of interest and how to get there. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor Cafe where the waiters sing opera was great as they did a wonderful version of "happy Birthday' for our 7 year old twins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2007

Great Location

The Loews Philadelphia Hotel, located on Market Street, was a wonderful experience. The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was very comfortable. I would not only go back to this hotel, but I would recommend it for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of bars and places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

My review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

It was great and in a perfect location. The rooms were pretty and spacious and we loved the bathrooms. The breakfast was one of the best we have had lately and the staff of the hotel was amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Vez Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 24, 2007

mixed

Everything was terrific except for the car park. They lost my car and I had to wait an hour before they found it. I was late to an appointment I was suppose to be. The room and inside the hotel was fanastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The terminal is across the street and has fresh food from all different places in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top