$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex87
Couples
Albuquerque,NM
Mar 4, 2014

Great location

Awesome location and easy to walk to great restaurants, bars, and museums. Beautiful historical hotel with nice rooms and good service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzar
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great for one night!

Stayed in a King Superior Room from one night. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, coffee was Kuerig. What else could you want in the hotel room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Venture to E Passyunk and Catherine and eat at Cochon. You won't regret it, unless you don't like meat!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex718
Couples
New York
Feb 6, 2014

Looks good, feels bad

Appearance wise, it's beautiful. The walls are super thin and I could hear everything my neighbors were doing. People tried entering my room through all three doors, every single night. I was not happy about that. I was told i would have free WiFi, it's actually only free for a few hours and at horrible speeds. I also booked a smoking room and the hotel actually doesn't offer smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the nightlife on Walnut and Chestnut st.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
Single
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown

Nicely located and relatively inexpensive. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audi Runner
Family
Phila, Pa
Dec 31, 2013

Birthday getaway

Very nice experience, very impressive room. Room service was nice. Parking fee is way to much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas in Philly
Couples
Philly Suburbs
Dec 29, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Enjoyed the décor of the room. Location was perfect for a Christmas weekend in the city. Only comment is that no one asked if we needed help with our bags until after we had checked in. After holding them that long we decided to take them to the room ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss visiting the Reading Terminal Market. So many food vendors could make your head spin but you'll enjoy it.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequenttraveler999
Friends
philadelphia
Dec 23, 2013

weekend reunion

This hotel was perfect for our party-- bar upstairs, clean and comfortable rooms, great deal and perfect location in the city! Would certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolabola
Couples
Wigton, Cumbria
Dec 12, 2013

location

Great location, very close to shops, bars and the sights, the staff do all they can to make your stay as good as it can be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redz 53
Couples
Philadelphia 'burbs
Nov 17, 2013

great anniversary getaway

Booked online. Wanted somethign near theatres yet also near dining and late night. Place was wonderful. Staff couldn't do enough. room was outstanding, quiet, clean and comfortable and full of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering traveler jc
Business
Nomadic
Nov 14, 2013

Decent Hotel

The decor seems a bit dated and the hotel in need of a renovation, but no major complaints. The fitness center was one of the best that I've encountered in a hotel, and the location was ideal. All things considered, a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some good restaurants in walking distance on 13 street.

Back to menu Return to top