$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2009

Awesome weekend get away

Checked into the spa for a rainy afternoon...it was perfect...great services, spa lunch at the pool and work out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

spa...best massage ever!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sal
Business
boston area
Jul 14, 2010

Lowes in Philly

This visit to Philly (our first time!) was both work and pleasure. We were photographers, and shot architectural subjects for our clients. But we also took a tour, and went to see the Renoir Exhibit at the Philadelphia Museum. Fabulous!! We never knew that Philly was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved EL VEZ, suggested by the hotel (Lowes).

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2007

Excellent Service

The service at Loews Philadelphia was excellent, from the moment we drove into the parking garage to driving away. Every employee was friendly and attentive offering advice on restaurants and activities while helping us with check-in, bags, etc. The fitness center took up an entire floor of the hotel with state of the art equipment, sauna, and lap pool. It was spacious and clean with windows overlooking the city. The view from our room on the 27th floor was spectacular. We could watch boats on the Delaware River and thunderstorms roll in from the north. The restaurant lounge hosted nightly entertainment (Jazz singer during our stay) that was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge variety of dining options, historic Philadelphia, art galleries, museums, theaters, shopping and colleges all within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Great Location and Staff

The Loews was in a perfect location. Right on Market Street, 2 blocks over from Reading Market and close to both shopping and the historic old town. The staff at reception was very inviting and accomodating as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering visiting Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only about a 10 min walk away from the bars and restaurants on Front Street. So you can either take a cab, or walk back to the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 24, 2007

Great Value, Perfect Location

The Loews Hotel on Market Street in Philadelphia is the perfect place to spend a night out on the town. The hotel is located right in the heart of center city with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The price is very affordable, especially compared to other hotels in the area. On top of all that, the accommodations are very nice, and the views from the upper floors are amazing. I won't even look at another hotel in center city; The Loews will be my only choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao is a great Brazilian steak house, 1 block from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON TWP N.J.
Dec 21, 2009

BLIZZARD WEEKEND AT LOEWS HOTEL

WE HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND AT LOEWS AND THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT..NOT ONE COMPLAINT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO WAS WITHIN A SHORT WALK

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising couple
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2007

A Comfortable Stay

I stayed at the Loews hotel in Philadelphia PA. It was a relaxing experience, the hotel staff is very friendly and the layout is beautiful. The food wasn't very good especially for the price they ask for but, you can always find somewhere else to eat. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bathrooms are lovely and the view is wonderful. I also enjoyed the heated pool and spa area it was very delightful. The location was very good, It's like you are in the center of everything that Philadelphia has to offer. I had a nice time at the Loews hotel, I just didn't like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is down the street also the Gallery Mall. The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2007

Bar and Restraunt

Prices were very reasonable during the Happy Hour. The Sunday brunch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The plash bus stopped in front of the hotel and and ran a route around town for a dollar or four dollars for the day.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonniebee
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 12, 2010

Hotel

We took a lovely Mother's Day dinner cruise down the Delaware River and attended a convention in Dover, DEand then took a "hop on hop off" tour of philadelphia. The only complaint about the hotel was the $38.00 a day for parking our car....[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the dinner cruise..it was lots of fun and had great food.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2011

Great location,super pleasant staff

Excellent central location with helpful staff pointing out places of interest and how to get there. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor Cafe where the waiters sing opera was great as they did a wonderful version of "happy Birthday' for our 7 year old twins.

Back to menu Return to top