$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling young adult
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 15, 2014

Recently renovated, pet friendly, great service

Our stay at the Loews Philadelphia was good overall. However, there were a few notable negative points: The hotel has been recently renovated to include a new restaurant with great food and drinks. However, this means that there is no longer a rooftop restaurant and bar and guests are no longer permitted to go up to the top floor to admire the incredible views. The room cleanliness/comfort was also an issue; there were several stains on our sheets upon check-in and the complimentary robes were literally stiff. Additionally, it has been three weeks since my stay and I have yet to have my incidental fees refunded. Overall I was disappointed when comparing my recent stay at the Loews to a previous stay prior to renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W. Cody cooper
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice weekend trip

Daniel in concierge was amazing. We never met but he setup my room per request and put me in a room with an amazing view as a courtesy. The gym equipment needs to be updated. Room service was very prompt and polite. Check in was very rigorous. Too loud from lounge area to hear and has to wait more than 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and food within 5 min

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city philadelphia. Near everything, you can walk or grab a cab to go anywhere. It's clean, modern, stylish and has extremely comfortable beds. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssamg
Business
Southampton, New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great rooms, perfect location!

Loews Hotels in any city have always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Clean updated rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's Italian restaurant on 9th and Catharine. Excellent authentic Italian food.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laidback cutie
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Good place to getaway

Once i arrived at the Loews hotel the doorman David was excellent and friendly. I checked in with ease but heads up its a 50 dollar each day gets hold on your card that may take some time to go back on your card once you've ended your stay. I advice to just use it for room service. The room is definitely modern and holds true but a bit dusty. Every staff person was nice and the amenities were great. the gym is nice. Pool OK and spa is nice but no mani/pedi which would be the first thing you think of when going to a spa. The area was really nice. Hard Rock right across the street. The new restaurant Bank and Bourbon is great. food was excellent and wine is good. Close by The Gallery, Rittenhouse Square, and Reading terminal Market. so close to transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RittenHouse is a great place with lots of different restaurants at different price points form a great steakhouse named butcher and Singer to a really good Mediterranean place that has hookah!. If not there are ok places at the Gallery to eat like subways, KFC, pop eyes, whatever you need.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever Foreigner
Business
Lubbock
Apr 5, 2014

Staff went above and beyond

I stayed there between April 2nd and April 5th. I switched room so I can shared hotel cost with my colleague at the conference. Then I found out I misplaced my charger. Given that I was going to present the next morning, I was panicking. But the security guy, Brentt (I believe that is how you spell his name) was so professional and went above and beyond to help me to check and locate my computer charger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Steph
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 19, 2014

Loew's :D

We enjoyed our weekend get away at the Loew's. They have excellent customer service. Very classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market for lunch/lite dinner. Or just dine at the Loew's.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Business Man
Business
DC
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful Room, Great Location

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Loews Philly. Only challenge was the current renovation, but the hotel handled it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex87
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Mar 4, 2014

Great location

Awesome location and easy to walk to great restaurants, bars, and museums. Beautiful historical hotel with nice rooms and good service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzar
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great for one night!

Stayed in a King Superior Room from one night. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, coffee was Kuerig. What else could you want in the hotel room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Venture to E Passyunk and Catherine and eat at Cochon. You won't regret it, unless you don't like meat!

Back to menu Return to top