$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redz 53
Business
Philadelphia 'burbs
Nov 17, 2013

great anniversary getaway

Booked online. Wanted somethign near theatres yet also near dining and late night. Place was wonderful. Staff couldn't do enough. room was outstanding, quiet, clean and comfortable and full of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequenttraveler999
Business
philadelphia
Dec 23, 2013

weekend reunion

This hotel was perfect for our party-- bar upstairs, clean and comfortable rooms, great deal and perfect location in the city! Would certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex87
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Mar 4, 2014

Great location

Awesome location and easy to walk to great restaurants, bars, and museums. Beautiful historical hotel with nice rooms and good service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever Foreigner
Business
Lubbock
Apr 5, 2014

Staff went above and beyond

I stayed there between April 2nd and April 5th. I switched room so I can shared hotel cost with my colleague at the conference. Then I found out I misplaced my charger. Given that I was going to present the next morning, I was panicking. But the security guy, Brentt (I believe that is how you spell his name) was so professional and went above and beyond to help me to check and locate my computer charger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssamg
Business
Southampton, New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great rooms, perfect location!

Loews Hotels in any city have always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Clean updated rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's Italian restaurant on 9th and Catharine. Excellent authentic Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown
Dec 18, 2008

Great holiday!

The location was magnificent for all we wanted to see in downtown Philly. The room was cozy and just like home! The staff was remarkably friendly and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Fantastic service and great location

Great city center location. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddakan 325 Chestnut St. The restuarant is very nice and the food is good, however for the price there are probably better options in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country
Jul 29, 2011

AWESOME STAFF AND LOVELY ROOM

I attended a business conference. The weather was really hot so I did not do much sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the attractions were within walking distance or by public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chakeyta
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Not to be Missed

The only thing I was missing was my soft squissy pillow other than that this place was GREAT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chris' Jazz Club ask the concierge OMG..... Great live music and well worth the food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzle
Business
cape cod ma
Mar 6, 2010

gorgeous classy and great location!

went for a flower show at the convention center... perfect location right accross the street , near market... best stay ever... will book here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go into the market street area for breakfast at the amish counter... $5. great meal and best fresh OJ i ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top