$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delamom
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location

The view from our corner room was beautiful!!! It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The service we received from everyone was very friendly and sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is within a very short walk and a must! So many food options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Philadelphian
Business
New York, New York
Sep 2, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel - Summer 2014

We only stayed at the Loews for one night, but I would definitely return. The room was nicely decorated with a a contemporary feel and we had views of the city from two directions. The staff was prompt and was very helpful in letting us check in earlier than the normal 4PM deadline. The hotel was a great value, especially given its location in the heart of Center City. Please note that the beds in most of the rooms appear to be queens rather than kings if that would be an important feature to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lucky
Business
San Diego
Sep 1, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel location was the best thing about this hotel. It is conveniently located and close to all attractions. Friendly staff, clean hotel, expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garages nearby to save money. The hotel charges 48/night for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveKz
Business
Singapore
Aug 28, 2014

Nice stay

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, comfortable, well furnished and has a nice view of the city. Staff courteous. Location central, walking distances to food, shopping. Taxi at the doorstep. Would stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teens0626
Business
Blue Bell, PA
Aug 10, 2014

Friday night

Our stay here at Lowes was very nice everyone greeted you when you came in. The rooms were very nice and the location was perfect for sheets we needed to be. I will pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockyRaccoon
Business
Stanford
Jul 24, 2014

Loews Hotel

Awesome staff! Very clean! Right in the Center City area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market has delicious food from around the world! Must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling young adult
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 15, 2014

Recently renovated, pet friendly, great service

Our stay at the Loews Philadelphia was good overall. However, there were a few notable negative points: The hotel has been recently renovated to include a new restaurant with great food and drinks. However, this means that there is no longer a rooftop restaurant and bar and guests are no longer permitted to go up to the top floor to admire the incredible views. The room cleanliness/comfort was also an issue; there were several stains on our sheets upon check-in and the complimentary robes were literally stiff. Additionally, it has been three weeks since my stay and I have yet to have my incidental fees refunded. Overall I was disappointed when comparing my recent stay at the Loews to a previous stay prior to renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W. Cody cooper
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice weekend trip

Daniel in concierge was amazing. We never met but he setup my room per request and put me in a room with an amazing view as a courtesy. The gym equipment needs to be updated. Room service was very prompt and polite. Check in was very rigorous. Too loud from lounge area to hear and has to wait more than 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and food within 5 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing stay in the city of brotherly love!

Loews is centrally located and beautiful. It is in a renovated Art Deco building in center city philadelphia. Near everything, you can walk or grab a cab to go anywhere. It's clean, modern, stylish and has extremely comfortable beds. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssamg
Business
Southampton, New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great rooms, perfect location!

Loews Hotels in any city have always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Clean updated rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's Italian restaurant on 9th and Catharine. Excellent authentic Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top