$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SugahPot
Business
West Hollywood
Jul 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel.

Had to come to Philly for work. The staff was amazing, got me into my room super early after a red eye. The room service was great and the room itself was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickville
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2013

last minute find

I was stuck in Philadelphia needing lodging at the last minute and was able to get a great rate at Loews Hotel while attending a meeting at the Convention Center. The staff was very helpful. I did not take advantage of any amenities other than the spacious room and great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber H.
Business
South Jersey
Oct 16, 2013

Son's 13th birthday

We had a corner room on a higher floor..it was AWESOME!! We had a great mom and son time at The Lowe's in Philly. Yes the price is high, but you def get what you pay for and it was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redz 53
Business
Ohiladelphia 'burbs
Oct 20, 2013

excellent start to the weekend.

Had theatre tickets and decided to stay the night. Loews was perfect. Great location, very interesting decor, romantic and great for couples, comfortable, clean, staff was amazing - anyone we ran into asked us how we were and if there was anything they could do for us. Hit the reading terminal market and the museums the next day. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hit the reading terminal market in the morn ing. A block away.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Ashley
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Nov 4, 2013

Great Place!

This was a wonderful place to stay. Would visit again. Clean, comfortable and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redz 53
Business
Philadelphia 'burbs
Nov 17, 2013

great anniversary getaway

Booked online. Wanted somethign near theatres yet also near dining and late night. Place was wonderful. Staff couldn't do enough. room was outstanding, quiet, clean and comfortable and full of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequenttraveler999
Business
philadelphia
Dec 23, 2013

weekend reunion

This hotel was perfect for our party-- bar upstairs, clean and comfortable rooms, great deal and perfect location in the city! Would certainly recommend this to anyone traveling to Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssamg
Business
Southampton, New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great rooms, perfect location!

Loews Hotels in any city have always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Clean updated rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's Italian restaurant on 9th and Catharine. Excellent authentic Italian food.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown
Dec 18, 2008

Great holiday!

The location was magnificent for all we wanted to see in downtown Philly. The room was cozy and just like home! The staff was remarkably friendly and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Fantastic service and great location

Great city center location. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddakan 325 Chestnut St. The restuarant is very nice and the food is good, however for the price there are probably better options in the city.

Back to menu Return to top