$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
degusterduvin
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

great location

Everything was perfect. Great place to stay. My only complaint, I was over charged over $80 on my credit card. For parking and other charges i did not use and I was there for only 2 nights. So watch out for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clintara
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2014

loews philadelphia

clean, well sized rooms well located in center city Philadelphia for access to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent trip
Business
Maryland
Oct 12, 2014

Not bad but not special

I was in town for a conference with little down time so I was looking forward to being pampered by my hotel room. The booking site promised a luxury room, spectacular views, king sige bed. I got a small room, two double beds and a view of the adjacent building. When I went back to the front desk, they informed me that when booking through third parties, the specifications are subject to availability. Wish I'd known that in advance. The bottoms of the bathroom walls could have been cleaner but the room (and rest of the bathroom) was clean, comfortable, not bad but not the experience that I was expecting. Nice 3 star room. Hotel parking was almost $50/night. A nearby parking lot was convenient but sketchy - accessed through an alley, up an old, narrow elevator, onto a deserted roof-top parking lot that quickly had me mentally running through my city smarts safety skills. Overall experience not bad but not special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigid430
Business
CT
Sep 29, 2014

Excellent overall experiance

Great hotel and reasonably priced in the center of Philly. The only reason i didn't give them a perfect score was because there was a small issue with the air conditioning. Beside that the room was big, everything seemed clean, and it had amazing city views. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Macy's and food market one block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolabelle3
Business
delaware
Sep 21, 2014

great

The staff was very friendly. It was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the Wanderer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 7, 2014

Nice, Modern, Central Location

Good experience. One nighter in city center. Ate at a great english pub (The Dandelion), fantastic. Hotel was hip, cool, clean, modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Dandelion for a fantastic gastropub experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delamom
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location

The view from our corner room was beautiful!!! It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The service we received from everyone was very friendly and sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is within a very short walk and a must! So many food options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Philadelphian
Business
New York, New York
Sep 2, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel - Summer 2014

We only stayed at the Loews for one night, but I would definitely return. The room was nicely decorated with a a contemporary feel and we had views of the city from two directions. The staff was prompt and was very helpful in letting us check in earlier than the normal 4PM deadline. The hotel was a great value, especially given its location in the heart of Center City. Please note that the beds in most of the rooms appear to be queens rather than kings if that would be an important feature to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lucky
Business
San Diego
Sep 1, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel location was the best thing about this hotel. It is conveniently located and close to all attractions. Friendly staff, clean hotel, expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garages nearby to save money. The hotel charges 48/night for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveKz
Business
Singapore
Aug 28, 2014

Nice stay

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, comfortable, well furnished and has a nice view of the city. Staff courteous. Location central, walking distances to food, shopping. Taxi at the doorstep. Would stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top