$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MistaGuy
Business
Malvern
Jan 14, 2015

Birthday weekend

It was a good stay all in all. You can tell that the cleaning crew just threw the blankets on floor to make bed then put them back on bed. Because lint from carpet was on the comforter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To thoroughly check room. Customers don-t have to relocate.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

awesome new years eve vacation

we loved the hotel the location is perfect near to everything in city center, it was beautiful, with a great restaurant inside: bank and bourbon and a really good thing is that they have an amezing room service 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev J
Business
Louisvill
Dec 29, 2014

A perfect hotel

This was without a doubt one of my all time favorite hotel stays. To start the building is beautifully renovated. The room was large and comfortable, and unlike so many hotel rooms today, it was bright with plenty of light. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The former John Wanamaker store, now Macy's is just a block away. Don't miss the noon time organ concert in the Wanamaker grand court.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soulcoul
Business
frederick
Dec 24, 2014

Business trip

It was very nice Hotel,peoples was very friendly and employees was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun hotel

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev J
Business
Louisvill
Dec 16, 2014

A perfect hotel

This was without a doubt one of my all time favorite hotel stays. To start the building is beautifully renovated. The room was large and comfortable, and unlike so many hotel rooms today, it was bright with plenty of light. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
degusterduvin
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

great location

Everything was perfect. Great place to stay. My only complaint, I was over charged over $80 on my credit card. For parking and other charges i did not use and I was there for only 2 nights. So watch out for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clintara
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2014

loews philadelphia

clean, well sized rooms well located in center city Philadelphia for access to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent trip
Business
Maryland
Oct 12, 2014

Not bad but not special

I was in town for a conference with little down time so I was looking forward to being pampered by my hotel room. The booking site promised a luxury room, spectacular views, king sige bed. I got a small room, two double beds and a view of the adjacent building. When I went back to the front desk, they informed me that when booking through third parties, the specifications are subject to availability. Wish I'd known that in advance. The bottoms of the bathroom walls could have been cleaner but the room (and rest of the bathroom) was clean, comfortable, not bad but not the experience that I was expecting. Nice 3 star room. Hotel parking was almost $50/night. A nearby parking lot was convenient but sketchy - accessed through an alley, up an old, narrow elevator, onto a deserted roof-top parking lot that quickly had me mentally running through my city smarts safety skills. Overall experience not bad but not special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top