$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

Highs and Loews in Philadelphia!

We were greeted with a welcoming smile at check-in and whisked to our room (early!) by [...] the friendly page. The restaurant manager went out of her way to make sure we had a lovely dinner with our family during our stay - and even bought us a round of drinks! We were disappointed to find out upon check-in that the pool was empty and being repaired. Worse than that, housekeeping missed cleaning our room on one of the days - turned out to be very inconvenient as we missed our afternoon showers and then only received a minimally-bussed room later that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their Philly cheesesteak - one of the best in town!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artist/educator
Business
western new york
Apr 4, 2010

! we love this place !

this was our second stay at the Loews Philadelphia - the first was so positive that Loews was our immediate choice for this trip and we were not disappointed. Next trip to Philadelphia, Loews will again be at the top of the list when looking for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 3, 2010

Loews Phil

Rude check-in when they saw it was an [...] reservation. That was VERY low class. They actually were insulting at that point.In contrast, the concierge was very nice.Loud doors in adjacent rooms was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market with food, below convention center.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Apr 3, 2010

great hotel

Fine hotel, very friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China Traveller
Business
Beijing, China
Mar 29, 2010

The home of prompt and courteous service

I was in the hotel for a conference being held at a nearby venue. I attend the same conference every year, each time at a different city in the USA. This was among the best hotels I have stayed at. I found the staff particularly courteous and helpful, and the room very comfortable, although I did return one day at 4 p.m. to find it had not yet been made up. Noise from other guests (on weekend nights - I know this comes with the territory) was a problem on two nights, but the hotel responded quickly and sympathetically on both occasions. The tea and coffee maker was adequate, but I would have liked an electric kettle. I guess this hotel may not have regular customers from Asia, but one thing people from East Asia at least like is a regualr supply of hot water: i.e., when they have a drink of water they like hot water, not cold; and even people like me, not Chinese but resident in China, get into the way of drinking hot water. Equally, the food choices are not great for someone from Asia. I think a couple of simple rice and noodle options on the room-service menu would be great (Hainan Chicken? Singapore noodles?) I ate breakfast at the downstairs restaurant, which was good, but I found the size and ambience of that restaurant unappealing for either solo eating or for eating with friends. I didn't check out the hotel for other eating places - was there something more intimate upstairs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're too busy to do anything much other than attend your conference but want to be able to say you've actually 'seen' Philadelphia, then this is the hotel for you: a brisk twenty-minute walk, just enough to shake off your jet-lag, will take you from the hotel to the Old City, back through Chinatown, past the famous Reading Market where you can see a cross-section of Philadelphian society and gran a bite to eat, and back to your hotel door. It is a beautiful city, full of the handsome, self-confident buildings of an earlier era, and right on your doorstep when you stay at Loews Philadelphia Hotel!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
printmaker
Business
ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Loews Philadelphia Hotel - MAPC

Fantastic friendly staff, nice accommodations. Could have been a bit cleaner for the price, but everything else was great. Location fantastic, very tolerant of our artist group conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2010

Standard experience

The Loews Hotel is a rather standard experience. The rooms are nicer than a Holiday Inn or the typical Marriott but not as nice as a Westin or other upscale hotels. I would recommend this hotel for about $150 a night. For $200 to $250 you can find better hotels in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDS
Business
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Mar 22, 2010

Ok Stay

I didn't like the fact that I was suppose to have a private entrance and that I had concierge service but did have anything to that effect. I expected to have a private entrance to the top three floors but my room was on the same floor as all the other guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Dave & Busters was great!!!!!!!!! and the little restaurant called Mi Mixto.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Fantastic service and great location

Great city center location. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddakan 325 Chestnut St. The restuarant is very nice and the food is good, however for the price there are probably better options in the city.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced hotel traveler
Business
Philadelphia area
Mar 15, 2010

Not so great this time around

We've booked this hotel on [...]before (a few years ago) and had a great visit. This time around, we chose a King non-smoking room. When we checked in and went to our room, it was right next to the elevators. Too loud. When we asked to switch, they only offered us a similar room on the "pet friendly" floor. This seemed like another noise risk. So they put us in a room with two beds -- no king. Not ideal for our romantic getaway weekend. We were not paying chump change, and this is a hotel with 25+ floors. They were not very accomodating. Also, the room was run-down. Not dirty. Just sad, old wallpaper, shower curtain, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top