$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Convenient downtown location

Location was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout. Hidden expenses (parking) and failure to include expected perks (continental breakfast) were not pleasant surprises. The restaurant was exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had City Passes that were extremely helpful with the exception of the Franklin Institute (King Tut was neither included nor discounted - another unpleasant surprise. The trolley took you everywhere for attractions and was free for 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 13, 2011

Great stay

Nice hotel. Attractive, clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 17, 2011

Graduation

Nice location, clean but not detail oriented on maintenance. Make sure that the room is not next to elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge, Pa.
Apr 3, 2011

Very Nice.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to check in earlier than our 3pm check in time which was very helpful since we were heading out until late evening so we didn't have to worry about our room reservation. The room was a beautifully appointed corner unit with two great views on the 24th floor. The room was spacious and the bathroom was also nice and large and laid out very well. Everything was very nice and neat. It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is perfect if you want to shop, dine or just have a great evening out. It's close to so much being right in center city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Canada
May 16, 2011

Great location for shopping and dining.

Good,clean and modern hotel close to the market, shopping and dining within a short walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jay at the front door was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caldwell, NJ
Jun 22, 2010

Weekend in Philly

The check-in and check-out was quick and friendly. The hotel seemed a little run down though, and didn't compare to the Loews I stayed in in Miami, FL. The room was a bit disappointing because the bed took up most of the room. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. Being in the center city, be prepared to hear some sirens and city sounds at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Continental for tapas style dinner and great cocktails. It was fun eating outside and people watching, just a quick cab ride from the hotel. We were disappointed by the cheesesteaks (sorry Philly!), and not worth the wait at Jim's. The concierge at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jul 2, 2010

Nice Place, terrible internet

great location, friendly and clean, but to charge $10+ a day for internet access that BARELY worked should be a crime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redlene
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

The staff at Loews was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. My friend staying with me needed to use the internet and commented that the business center was not free for guests. I also tried to use the checkout option on the TV and it was not working and the TV would also shut off occasionally when I would select a channel from the main menu. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China Traveller
Business
Beijing, China
Mar 29, 2010

The home of prompt and courteous service

I was in the hotel for a conference being held at a nearby venue. I attend the same conference every year, each time at a different city in the USA. This was among the best hotels I have stayed at. I found the staff particularly courteous and helpful, and the room very comfortable, although I did return one day at 4 p.m. to find it had not yet been made up. Noise from other guests (on weekend nights - I know this comes with the territory) was a problem on two nights, but the hotel responded quickly and sympathetically on both occasions. The tea and coffee maker was adequate, but I would have liked an electric kettle. I guess this hotel may not have regular customers from Asia, but one thing people from East Asia at least like is a regualr supply of hot water: i.e., when they have a drink of water they like hot water, not cold; and even people like me, not Chinese but resident in China, get into the way of drinking hot water. Equally, the food choices are not great for someone from Asia. I think a couple of simple rice and noodle options on the room-service menu would be great (Hainan Chicken? Singapore noodles?) I ate breakfast at the downstairs restaurant, which was good, but I found the size and ambience of that restaurant unappealing for either solo eating or for eating with friends. I didn't check out the hotel for other eating places - was there something more intimate upstairs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're too busy to do anything much other than attend your conference but want to be able to say you've actually 'seen' Philadelphia, then this is the hotel for you: a brisk twenty-minute walk, just enough to shake off your jet-lag, will take you from the hotel to the Old City, back through Chinatown, past the famous Reading Market where you can see a cross-section of Philadelphian society and gran a bite to eat, and back to your hotel door. It is a beautiful city, full of the handsome, self-confident buildings of an earlier era, and right on your doorstep when you stay at Loews Philadelphia Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Oct 15, 2010

first class

Location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top