$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 12, 2013

Bliss

I had the most beautiful stay. Coming from NYC to this hotel was a very nice surprise! Staff were consistently amazing and friendly and the room was almost perfect. The only things that would have made it better are a working safe and an option for some brighter light. Plus, doors tend to slam, making it a little noisy at times. The gym was too standard too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location as you can walk everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Dec 6, 2010

Good value for the money

The actual rating is 3.5 - 4.0. We paid $135 for the room in December and for that price it was a very good value and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Reading terminal market! It's not for the Michelin megastar diners, but it has a fantastic array of food. I could eat there for a month straight. It's only about 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.B. Hawaii island Hopper
Business
Canton Ohio
Oct 27, 2010

Weekend Business Trip

This was a great Hotel, perfect location to take a walk in the city. Although the lobby was pretty busy Friday afternoon and the hotel desk clerk told me they couldnt get my room ready till after 3pm, he manage to get me a room right away. This is a very busy Hotel oon the weekends, lots of weddings and events however my room was sound proof. I had no problem sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkling
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 8, 2009

Worth a review

I was in town for one night, flying home to Chicago the next morning. My only complaints are that they charge $10.95 per day for Wifi - so i would have paid $22.00 to use the internet for less than 12 hours - and that I could not get Temple U's radio feed nor much at all on the in-room clock radio. Everything else was luxury quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Supper, a gem of a local supportive restaurant, is just a short No. 23 bus ride south to South Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahend
Business
philadelphia, pa
Nov 30, 2010

beautiful

hotel was beautiful, parking was expensive, $43 once taxes are applied. We booked a room with 2 doubles and received a room with a King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 14, 2011

Everything was a jump away

Everything was really nice i felt right at home.The rooms were very clean and comfortable..The location was excellent.I would suggest a friend.Looking forward to going back there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyko
Business
Miami Lakes, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Philadelphia 2011

- We were watching Tv - Missing better room service, free internet and more vendor machines - I had better trips on the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2010

Noonan

Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Mar 1, 2010

Wonderful accomodations

Our room was clean and good sized. We stayed during recent snowstorm and found the hotel staff to be friendly and very accomodating despite the weather. Pool and business center are rather small for size of hotel. Restaurant on site was very nice and restaurant staff were excellent. Location is perfect for visitors to historic district - you can walk to it all. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of small, eclectic, restaurants within short walk or drive - check with conscierge about what is in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2011

An excelent stay !!!

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close or could be got to using the Phlash, which stops at the hotel, or a quick $12.00 Taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARAFA
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2010

Brief Escape

It was very conveniently located. rooms were spacious and comfortable. Great shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit one of Jose Garces' restaurants while in Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top