$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 3, 2010

Fine place to stay

The hotel staff were excellent and helpful. The restaurant downstairs was fine for drinks, but left a great deal to be desired for food. The location was excellent for seeing sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall a short walk from the hotel

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARAFA
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2010

Brief Escape

It was very conveniently located. rooms were spacious and comfortable. Great shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit one of Jose Garces' restaurants while in Philadelphia.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redlene
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

The staff at Loews was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. My friend staying with me needed to use the internet and commented that the business center was not free for guests. I also tried to use the checkout option on the TV and it was not working and the TV would also shut off occasionally when I would select a channel from the main menu. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonniebee
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 12, 2010

Hotel

We took a lovely Mother's Day dinner cruise down the Delaware River and attended a convention in Dover, DEand then took a "hop on hop off" tour of philadelphia. The only complaint about the hotel was the $38.00 a day for parking our car....[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the dinner cruise..it was lots of fun and had great food.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business/Pleasure Traveller
Business
Lexington, KY
May 9, 2010

Excellent location, excellent staff.

I was in town for a conference, and stayed for the weekend afterwards. The Loews was located perfectly for me (close to my conference, close to historical sites, close to shopping, close to bars and restaurants). I had one minor issue (lightbulb out in the bathroom) that was fixed within an hour of calling the front desk. Awesome views of the city from both my room and the Boardroom on the 33rd floor. Every staff person I ran across was extremely friendly and helpful, something you don't often find these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of trendy bars and restaurants just a few blocks away.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pob
Business
chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Great Location and Amenities

Location couldn't be beat. Were in town for Penn Relays, but also wanted to see Historical sights. DId not need car given that hotel was just one block from convention center & train station and within walking distance of historical sites, university city, numerous dining alternatives. Reading Market close and offered everything from full meals to fresh produce - all at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish Pub near Rittenhouse Square had great lunch and drink specials. ($2 pints all day) Lots of reasonable eating alternatives within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2010

Good for a conference

The hotel itself was very nice and provided nice amenities for a conference hosted there. Housekeeping was very slow a few days (room wasn't made up until 3 p.m. or later) but the comfortable bedding and bathrobes made up for it. Also, for business travelers: They are sticklers on the Internet access. It's free only on Floors 1 and 5, and it's not available all-hours in your room, even if you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Carolinian
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent service

I was greeted with a smile the minute I arrived at Loews. It is truly a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spotless and large, with great views of the city and comfortable beds. In addition, every person I spoke with was kind and helpful, directing me to exactly what I needed. Plus, you can't beat the location. You are 6 blocks from historic areas such as the Liberty Bell, right across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, and very near "Love Park" and other sites. I would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyNative
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2010

Location, location, location.

The location was terrific. I was able to peruse the Reading Terminal, walk to Maggianos for dinner, and able to meet friends near South Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit Reading Terminal.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2010

Noonan

Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top