$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Will
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 17, 2010

Loews Philadelphia Awsome!!!!

Very modern with an awsome staff and beatiful room with a panaramic view!!!! Will stay there again when I'm back in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway plays

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sal
Business
boston area
Jul 14, 2010

Lowes in Philly

This visit to Philly (our first time!) was both work and pleasure. We were photographers, and shot architectural subjects for our clients. But we also took a tour, and went to see the Renoir Exhibit at the Philadelphia Museum. Fabulous!! We never knew that Philly was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved EL VEZ, suggested by the hotel (Lowes).

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jul 2, 2010

Nice Place, terrible internet

great location, friendly and clean, but to charge $10+ a day for internet access that BARELY worked should be a crime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2010

Clear, acceptable.

Basically an overnight. Staff was very helpful in finding a nearby restaurant. Description said 'incredible views'...view was an alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chifa was fantastic.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caldwell, NJ
Jun 22, 2010

Weekend in Philly

The check-in and check-out was quick and friendly. The hotel seemed a little run down though, and didn't compare to the Loews I stayed in in Miami, FL. The room was a bit disappointing because the bed took up most of the room. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. Being in the center city, be prepared to hear some sirens and city sounds at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Continental for tapas style dinner and great cocktails. It was fun eating outside and people watching, just a quick cab ride from the hotel. We were disappointed by the cheesesteaks (sorry Philly!), and not worth the wait at Jim's. The concierge at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 3, 2010

Fine place to stay

The hotel staff were excellent and helpful. The restaurant downstairs was fine for drinks, but left a great deal to be desired for food. The location was excellent for seeing sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall a short walk from the hotel

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARAFA
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2010

Brief Escape

It was very conveniently located. rooms were spacious and comfortable. Great shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit one of Jose Garces' restaurants while in Philadelphia.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Anne
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 29, 2010

Nice comfortable hotel centrally located

We got a great price through a package deal including stay at Loews with our airfare. The beds are very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, with a fantastic view from the 17th floor.We walked to all of the historic district (we like to walk and exercise) and to all the restaurants we dined at. We did not dine at Lowes Solefood restaurant, except for dessert one night. We wanted to trek out into Philly and experience the cuisine of the locals. We had a Philly cheesesteak at Jims- tummy filling! Good time overall Philly can definitely be done on foot. Felt safe in all neighborhoods we walked through, the people and culture are very eclectically mixed. People are friendly, especially when one is friendly to them.We enjoyed our stay. The spa and workout room is huge! The lap pool is just that, only 2 lanes for laps, not a family play-pool. We would definitely return and want to stay at Lowes if got another great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are within short walking distance in almost every direction. The hotel restaurant is expensive.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Anne
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 29, 2010

Nice comfortable hotel centrally located

We got a great price through a package deal including stay at Loews with our airfare. The beds are very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, with a fantastic view from the 17th floor.We walked to all of the historic district (we like to walk and exercise) and to all the restaurants we dined at. We did not dine at Lowes Solefood restaurant, except for dessert one night. We wanted to trek out into Philly and experience the cuisine of the locals. We had a Philly cheesesteak at Jims- tummy filling! Good time overall Philly can definitely be done on foot. Felt safe in all neighborhoods we walked through, the people and culture are very eclectically mixed. People are friendly, especially when one is friendly to them.We enjoyed our stay. The spa and workout room is huge! The lap pool is just that, only 2 lanes for laps, not a family play-pool. We would definitely return and want to stay at Lowes if got another great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are within short walking distance in almost every direction. The hotel restaurant is expensive.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redlene
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

The staff at Loews was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. My friend staying with me needed to use the internet and commented that the business center was not free for guests. I also tried to use the checkout option on the TV and it was not working and the TV would also shut off occasionally when I would select a channel from the main menu. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top