$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pob
Business
chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Great Location and Amenities

Location couldn't be beat. Were in town for Penn Relays, but also wanted to see Historical sights. DId not need car given that hotel was just one block from convention center & train station and within walking distance of historical sites, university city, numerous dining alternatives. Reading Market close and offered everything from full meals to fresh produce - all at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish Pub near Rittenhouse Square had great lunch and drink specials. ($2 pints all day) Lots of reasonable eating alternatives within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2010

Good for a conference

The hotel itself was very nice and provided nice amenities for a conference hosted there. Housekeeping was very slow a few days (room wasn't made up until 3 p.m. or later) but the comfortable bedding and bathrobes made up for it. Also, for business travelers: They are sticklers on the Internet access. It's free only on Floors 1 and 5, and it's not available all-hours in your room, even if you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Carolinian
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent service

I was greeted with a smile the minute I arrived at Loews. It is truly a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spotless and large, with great views of the city and comfortable beds. In addition, every person I spoke with was kind and helpful, directing me to exactly what I needed. Plus, you can't beat the location. You are 6 blocks from historic areas such as the Liberty Bell, right across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, and very near "Love Park" and other sites. I would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen
Business
Burlington,VT
Apr 18, 2010

A very nice hotel

Hotel was very nice. Did not go to the restaurant as it was always very noisy-loud music and bad acoustics. Made it very difficult for any conversation. Did notice that I awoke each night to loud raucous behavior(after bars closed) in the halls. However, great views, comfy beds and nice rooms.Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyNative
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2010

Location, location, location.

The location was terrific. I was able to peruse the Reading Terminal, walk to Maggianos for dinner, and able to meet friends near South Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit Reading Terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2010

Noonan

Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 6, 2010

Easter Weekend in Philadelphia

A very nice weekend in Philadelphia. Front desk was helpful, room was a bit "worn out," lounge staff was fun, and in general everyone was more than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A cheesesteak is a must so head to "Jim's." Pat's and Geno's are more well known, but if you want the best value, i.e. lots of meat, then head to Jim's. Expect a line of 20 - 30 minutes (not atypical at any of the good places), but definitely worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, KY
Apr 5, 2010

Excellent

The staff was extremely courteous, volunteering to ask how I was even when I was merely walking past the front desk. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Great bed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

Highs and Loews in Philadelphia!

We were greeted with a welcoming smile at check-in and whisked to our room (early!) by [...] the friendly page. The restaurant manager went out of her way to make sure we had a lovely dinner with our family during our stay - and even bought us a round of drinks! We were disappointed to find out upon check-in that the pool was empty and being repaired. Worse than that, housekeeping missed cleaning our room on one of the days - turned out to be very inconvenient as we missed our afternoon showers and then only received a minimally-bussed room later that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their Philly cheesesteak - one of the best in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artist/educator
Business
western new york
Apr 4, 2010

! we love this place !

this was our second stay at the Loews Philadelphia - the first was so positive that Loews was our immediate choice for this trip and we were not disappointed. Next trip to Philadelphia, Loews will again be at the top of the list when looking for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top