$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 6, 2010

Easter Weekend in Philadelphia

A very nice weekend in Philadelphia. Front desk was helpful, room was a bit "worn out," lounge staff was fun, and in general everyone was more than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A cheesesteak is a must so head to "Jim's." Pat's and Geno's are more well known, but if you want the best value, i.e. lots of meat, then head to Jim's. Expect a line of 20 - 30 minutes (not atypical at any of the good places), but definitely worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foxridge, MD
Sep 6, 2010

September in Philly

Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Everthing is within walking or a bus ride away. Had a ball. We are planning to bring the family soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachholl
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Great Location & Staff!

The Loew's Hotel is right on Market Street in the heart of Center City. The Old City is 10 blocks east, and the Franklin Institute area 10 blocks west. You can easily walk to many dining places and nightclubs as well as historic sites. The hotel staff were among the friendliest and most helpful we've ever met, anywhere. They gave us directions, dining suggestions, and accommodated us in every way. The only drawbacks: (1) that we felt the room - a king bed - was a little on the small side; and (2) the fitness center and spa left a lot to be desired: absolutely no hot water in the showers, a steam room very much had a bad odor, and no water to toss on the stones in the sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is just one block away, and features many places to eat and buy meats, fruits, vegetables and baked goods. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xspilsx
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 28, 2009

Going Back

The staff was great,they were ready to help with every thing,i really enjoy my stay, one of the best hotel i have be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town great food lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

Highs and Loews in Philadelphia!

We were greeted with a welcoming smile at check-in and whisked to our room (early!) by [...] the friendly page. The restaurant manager went out of her way to make sure we had a lovely dinner with our family during our stay - and even bought us a round of drinks! We were disappointed to find out upon check-in that the pool was empty and being repaired. Worse than that, housekeeping missed cleaning our room on one of the days - turned out to be very inconvenient as we missed our afternoon showers and then only received a minimally-bussed room later that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their Philly cheesesteak - one of the best in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business/Pleasure Traveller
Business
Lexington, KY
May 9, 2010

Excellent location, excellent staff.

I was in town for a conference, and stayed for the weekend afterwards. The Loews was located perfectly for me (close to my conference, close to historical sites, close to shopping, close to bars and restaurants). I had one minor issue (lightbulb out in the bathroom) that was fixed within an hour of calling the front desk. Awesome views of the city from both my room and the Boardroom on the 33rd floor. Every staff person I ran across was extremely friendly and helpful, something you don't often find these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of trendy bars and restaurants just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Jan 31, 2011

Another Successful Stay

Awesome, tasteful modern design... Great amenities (pool & spa), large suite with roomy bathroom... Happy, helpful staff... parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sabrina's Cafe or Honey's Sit -n- Eat for Brunch, and Pietro's Coal Oven Pizzeria for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

excellent

I would recomend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Dec 6, 2010

Good value for the money

The actual rating is 3.5 - 4.0. We paid $135 for the room in December and for that price it was a very good value and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Reading terminal market! It's not for the Michelin megastar diners, but it has a fantastic array of food. I could eat there for a month straight. It's only about 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.B. Hawaii island Hopper
Business
Canton Ohio
Oct 27, 2010

Weekend Business Trip

This was a great Hotel, perfect location to take a walk in the city. Although the lobby was pretty busy Friday afternoon and the hotel desk clerk told me they couldnt get my room ready till after 3pm, he manage to get me a room right away. This is a very busy Hotel oon the weekends, lots of weddings and events however my room was sound proof. I had no problem sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top