$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJoeMoe
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Convention Convenience

I got a corner room on the 18th floor with great views and great light. The furnishings and bathroom were topnotch. The hotel is across the street from the Philadelphia convention center and close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyko
Business
Miami Lakes, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Philadelphia 2011

- We were watching Tv - Missing better room service, free internet and more vendor machines - I had better trips on the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roguewave
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2011

best in Philly

great service , fantastic food for room service could not have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reading terminal market

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wacky-o
Business
Havre de Grace, MD
Aug 1, 2011

One Night Stay

We just went for a conference and stayed one night. The hotel and it's service was really great, however, the lounge and restaurant (dinner only) service was extremely poor. Had to ask for drink refills and actually had to get the manager to get us a waitress to take our dinner order. All in all, though, it was extremely nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Nurse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Accomodations

The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was exceptional. All the hotel staff were helpful. All of our expectations were met, including the quality of the shampoo/conditioner offered by the hotel! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Reading Terminal Market. There are so many culturally-infused shops and all different types of food there, all very affordable.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country
Jul 29, 2011

AWESOME STAFF AND LOVELY ROOM

I attended a business conference. The weather was really hot so I did not do much sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the attractions were within walking distance or by public transportation.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2011

An excelent stay !!!

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close or could be got to using the Phlash, which stops at the hotel, or a quick $12.00 Taxi ride.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Not great... just okay.

The workers are all friendly. However, the housekeeping needs work. Let me just put it this way.... if I did a white glove test, they would have failed! Unacceptable when paying this much to stay. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Incredible center city chic!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend night out on the town! We checked in, relaxed a little, then we hit up the great nearby attractions such as: Rittenhouse Square, bars in the center city area, as well as the great restaurants the city has to offer. Afterwards, we were able to sleep in comfortably and check out at noon! The hotel was a little noisy in the morning which was a little bit of a disturbance, but otherwise it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

13th and Sansom-there are so many restuarants right there, take your pick!!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 17, 2011

Graduation

Nice location, clean but not detail oriented on maintenance. Make sure that the room is not next to elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Canada
May 16, 2011

Great location for shopping and dining.

Good,clean and modern hotel close to the market, shopping and dining within a short walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jay at the front door was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top