$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
185 reviews
Business trip

It was very nice Hotel,peoples was very friendly and employees was great too. See full review

  • Soulcoul
  • Dec 24, 2014
Pleasurable experience

I always love the king size beds and comfortable sheets. The whiskey bar downstairs is top notch! See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shivaskitten
Australia
Jan 24, 2013

Get away bliss

Perfection. Absolutely lovely staff, great room with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location means you can walk everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 14, 2011

Everything was a jump away

Everything was really nice i felt right at home.The rooms were very clean and comfortable..The location was excellent.I would suggest a friend.Looking forward to going back there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2011

So-so

I don't believe this hotel is worth the price. There is nothing spectacular about it unless you fancy black granite everywhere. Rather gloomy. The cleanliness of the hotel room was only average. Maid service didn't occur until 4 p.m. Elevators were slow. Nice lap pool and spa/exercise area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2011

The friendliest place in town!

A group of friends decided to attend the annual Flower Show. This was a great location-just a short walk from the Convention Center and in the middle of the city. Valet parking is available; an extra charge but well worth it. Everyone was friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is lots to see and we do plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss going to the Reading Terminal Market. It is a great place to look around and shop for everything from souvenirs to a fresh chicken! There is food for every palate. Plan to go there for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJB6774
Business
new York
Feb 27, 2011

As Always, a Great Hotel

The staff at the Loew's is always friendly, ready to help and seem to be everywhere. The hotel itself is centrally located, within walking distance to many of the historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caledon, Ontario Canada
Feb 22, 2011

4 star hotel for the absolute best price

Nice large room, quiet surroundings, great shower, great sleep. Friendly, helpful staff. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Horrible valentine's weekend
Business
Magnolia NJ
Feb 13, 2011

The Hotel was OK

we arrived at the hotel around 7 Pm check in was very fast. When we have to go to our room we needed to put our room card into the elevator in order for the elevator to work. When we got to our room, the room was too small and i paid for an upgrade.My room did not have a hot tub like i was expecting. The shower head was broken. I was there for one night i did not even bother to have them change it or put me in another room, i was embarrass that i took my wife there for valentines day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Jan 31, 2011

Another Successful Stay

Awesome, tasteful modern design... Great amenities (pool & spa), large suite with roomy bathroom... Happy, helpful staff... parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sabrina's Cafe or Honey's Sit -n- Eat for Brunch, and Pietro's Coal Oven Pizzeria for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachholl
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Great Location & Staff!

The Loew's Hotel is right on Market Street in the heart of Center City. The Old City is 10 blocks east, and the Franklin Institute area 10 blocks west. You can easily walk to many dining places and nightclubs as well as historic sites. The hotel staff were among the friendliest and most helpful we've ever met, anywhere. They gave us directions, dining suggestions, and accommodated us in every way. The only drawbacks: (1) that we felt the room - a king bed - was a little on the small side; and (2) the fitness center and spa left a lot to be desired: absolutely no hot water in the showers, a steam room very much had a bad odor, and no water to toss on the stones in the sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market is just one block away, and features many places to eat and buy meats, fruits, vegetables and baked goods. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Jan 1, 2011

Spa weekend

Convenient location with quality resaurant and terrific bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Indian Cuizine---9th and Chestnut--Palace @ the Ben

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY DISSATIFIED GRANDMOTHER
Business
ALLENTOWN, PA
Dec 28, 2010

GRANDDAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY PRESENT

WE WERE TAKING OUR GRANDDAUGHTER TO PHILADELPIA FOR HER 11TH BIRTHDAY AND STAYED AT LOEWS. I RESERVED THE HOTEL FOR TWO NIGHTS. WE WERE DELAYED GETTING THERE ON SATURDAY SO I CALLED AND TOLD THE HOTEL THAT WE MIGHT NOT GET IN UNTIL SUNDAY MORNING BUT TO PLEASE HOLD OUR ROOM SO WE COULD GET INTO IT UPON ARRIVAL BECAUSE MY HUSBAND HAS PARKINSON'S DISEASE AND NEEDS TO REST WHEN WE GET THERE. WE DID NOT MAKE IT UNTIL 10 AM SUNDAY MORNING AND THE HOTEL HAD GIVEN OUR ROOM AWAY AND WE COULOD NOT GET IN UNTIL 4:00 PM. WE HAD RESERVATIONS AT THE CLEOPATRA EXHIBIT AT THE FRANKLIN INSTITUTE AT 1 PM SO WE HAD TO STORE OUR LUGGAGE AND MY HUSBAND HAD TO GO WITHOUT RESTING FIRST. THIS CAUSED HIM TO BE OVERFATIGUED AND CREATED A MEDICAL PROBLEM FOR HIM. SINCE I PAID FOR TWO NIGHTS AND CALLED AHEAD TO REQUEST THAT THE ROOM BE READY UPON OUR ARRIVAL - WHENEVER THAT WOULD BE - I AM VERY UPSET THAT IT WASN'T HELD AND I WOULD NEVER USE LOEWS AGAIN OR SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE ELSE. ALSO, THE ROOM WE GOT HAD ONLY A SPACE IN THE BATHROOM WITH A SHOWER CURTAIN AROSS IT AND A SHOWER HEAR. IT WAS NOT ENCLOSED IT WAS ON THE SAME LEVEL AS THE REST OF THE FLOOR. IT WAS NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. AND PLEASE MAKE SURE NOT TO CHARGE ME FOR TWO NIGHTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top